Follow @PoliticsIE

Page 1 of 12 1234511 ... LastLast

Thread: The Heave Against Cowen?

Politics.ie Member
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)

Default The Heave Against Cowen?

When will Fianna Fail dispose of the failure Cowen? Now that Lenihan's cancer has "stabilised" will he be the king-maker in any move to dispose of Cowen as taoiseach? And most importantly, who is best placed to succeed Cowen?

Regards...jmcc

Politics.ie Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Default What is the Parliamentary Party doing in the Ardilaun Hotel for three days?

Quote Originally Posted by jmcc View Post
    When will Fianna Fail dispose of the failure Cowen? Now that Lenihan's cancer has "stabilised" will he be the king-maker in any move to dispose of Cowen as taoiseach? And most importantly, who is best placed to succeed Cowen?

Regards...jmcc
    Sorry jmcc for this tangent to your thread, but I am too much of a newbie here to be allowed to start a thread, or PM anybody, or etc etc - and this seems pertinent.

From what I hear, Lenihan's health has not stabilised, and he will not be in any position to depose Cowen personally.

I believe there was something on the radio today about the Parliamentary Party having an urgent and very hush 3 day meeting in the Ardilaun Hotel in Galway. I didn't hear it, but have found out that the hotel has been cleared, traffic diverted and that the local residents have been complaining that the expense of such a meeting, security, state cars etc is a disgrace.

It is curious that such a meeting is not taking place in Dublin, where the details of the budget were hammered out in secrecy. The rumour is that there is talk of a coalition between FF and FG......

Anyone here know anything about this?

Politics.ie Member
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)

Quote Originally Posted by cjudge View Post
    Sorry jmcc for this tangent to your thread, but I am too much of a newbie here to be allowed to start a thread, or PM anybody, or etc etc - and this seems pertinent.