Follow @PoliticsIE

Page 1 of 53 123451151 ... LastLast

Thread: What Are The Images Of The Celtic Tiger, Real Or Imaginary That Stick In Your Mind?

Default What Are The Images Of The Celtic Tiger, Real Or Imaginary That Stick In Your Mind?

3, one of them imagined come to me - 1 Covicted wife killer Joe o'Reilly - A jackeen chancer, whoose support systems all around him led him to believe he could get away with it! In non celtic pussy times he would not have risen, having little formal education, the way he did except as a mate pointed out in the church! Aspects such as trying to pin that atrocity on a worker he sacked and also after deliberately distorting the crime scene telling the guards ' Oh, I hope I haven't destroyed forensics for ye ' indicate a man with one hell of an inflated ego brought on by his support systems!
    2 I worked as a supervisor in a factory during part of it doing stuff for others. We gained a prestigious award and invited clients to the presentation, I was introduced by our storeperson to a ' lady' who was in management in the East County Galway based multinational Firm, where my line produce went. This disgusting redneck mucksavage completely snubbed me in the manner in which even a member of the old apartheid National party wouldn't dare snub a native under the old regime. Here was a clown well in her 40s who had learned nothing about how to relate to people and probably did not have much formal education, yet was in a managerial position in a multinational and probably had a nice farm with the husband as well along with no doubt occassionally enjoying the missionary position with him in the dark at night! By the way that multinational is long since gone!