Follow @PoliticsIE

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Open Abuse of Our Immigration system

Politics.ie Newbie
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Default Open Abuse of Our Immigration system

Looking around the Migrants website www.imigration.ie, and I couldnt beleive there are NON EU Nationals talking about how to find loopholes in the system to live and work here!

Have a look

Yeah!!! I found a job in Dublin! Two actually. Unfortunately for most not EU members, getting a job in Ireland is very very difficult (as with most countries, Ireland wants the jobs to be available to EU members first), but I found a loophole! School! I am going to be training to be a Chartered Accountant in Ireland, and since I am a student, I will be granted a work permit. When I was in Dublin for Christmas, I interviewed with a few firms and I have had numerous job offers. I have narrowed it down to two firms, and now I have a big decision to maKe.

So I'll be moving there in May!! Yeah!!!

http://www.immigrant.ie/showthread.php?t=45

Politics.ie Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Default Re: Open Abuse of Our Immigration system

Explain again how there are 1 million non-nationals in Ireland. I just can't figure it out.

Politics.ie Newbie
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Heres another one!

torpedo
    Junior Member Join Date: Nov 2006

Becoming a student

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Is there some list of schools that are accepted by the immigration office?

Basicly I’m looking for the cheapest option and the one where I have to spend the least amount of time in the classroom

Why would a student want spend the least amount of time in the classroom?

Politics.ie Newbie
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

There all at it!

#2 13-12-2005, 02:22 PM
    dublindude
    Senior Member Join Date: Oct 2005

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------