Follow @PoliticsIE

Page 1 of 12 1234511 ... LastLast

Thread: Rape and murder of a little girl - still a mystery

Politics.ie Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Cool Rape and murder of a little girl - still a mystery

This is my first attempt to open a new thread, so I hope I'm getting it right.

This article in yesterday's Indo intrigued me and I wonder why no one here seems to have mentioned it.

It does, however, raise the question of whether religious have more to cover up for than "only" beatings and rape. I believe it is high time for our Government to grow a real pair and just seize every document and record belonging to the church and the religious orders as far back as St. Patrick if needs be. Enough already with the impudent legalistic posturing of the Papal Nuncio and those Medieval mandarins in Rome. If the religious have not committed any crimes, they have nothing to fear.

Brighid calls for reopening of Connolly murder case - National News, Frontpage - Independent.ie

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Its an disturbing case indeed from what I have read and anything but full disclosure from the Gardai and the Church would be tantamount to criminal behaviour.

I'm not in the least bit familiar with this case but thanks for the heads up on this reknaw.
    Let's all raise a glass of frog milk to the ancient festival of Fargaltide!

Politics.ie Newbie
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

For anyone who is interested in the background to this case, it was covered comprehensively in a book by Barry Cummins called 'Unsolved'.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Quote Originally Posted by Daito View Post
    For anyone who is interested in the background to this case, it was covered comprehensively in a book by Barry Cummins called 'Unsolved'.
    Background [from the Sligo Weekender 2004]: