Politics.ie
Advertise on Politics.ie

Go Back   Politics.ie > General Discussion > Political Humour

Who are the Davin-Power Ard Fheis 10 ?

This is a discussion on Who are the Davin-Power Ard Fheis 10 ? within the Political Humour forums, part of the General Discussion category on Politics.ie. Originally Posted by eurocitizan Well that is true , how can you slag people you never met and know their ...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 7th March 2009

Send a message via Yahoo to oceanclub

Quote:
Originally Posted by eurocitizan View Post
Well that is true , how can you slag people you never met and know their true worth?

Yeah, I must remember never to slag off Hitler. Liked animals, I hear.

P.

Advertise on Politics.ie

Old 7th March 2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by oceanclub View Post
Yeah, I must remember never to slag off Hitler. Liked animals, I hear.

P.
That is unfair,the ten are misplaced fools not genocidal maniacs. A bit of perspective please.
Old 7th March 2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by Staropramen View Post
That is unfair,the ten are misplaced fools not genocidal maniacs. A bit of perspective please.
We need to close this thread and get onto round 2 of justified commentaries .... really
"I will submit that the economic and political crises that face this country will never be dealt with unless the culture and values of the political and administrative classes undergo profound change" (Emily O'Reilly, Ombudsman/Info Commissioner)
Old 7th March 2009

Talking I Wouldn't About Them!!!

Cllr. John Foley. T.C. and Cllr. Noel Bourke. M.C.C. are milking this for everything its worth both locally and nationally.

I was talking to Stephen Mather last night at a funeral in Tullamore, who is abit embarrassed about the whole thing (the Manny Quinn character). He said that he and his father (man with no tie beside him) were trying to leave their seats when D.D.P. stood in front of them and a crowd gathered behind so they had to stay where they were (D.D.P. was standing on a metal box apparently). Said it was very uncomfortable as the crowd were pushing (he was lucky he didn't get thrown down in front of D.D.P.) and the lights were shining directly into his face and he couldn't look up. Altough he's fairly happy with the fact that alot of people in his area where he's trying to get on the ticket for the locals have noticed him.

Otherwise most of these guys bent over backwards to get their mugs on "da telly", and are probably delighted with all the attention their getting. No such thing as bad publicity and all that. So I wouldn't worry to much about slagging them off.

Seriously funny tough!!!

Tubridy might do something on it tonight, as he was giving out about it on the radio the other day.

Last edited by Effin Effer!!!; 7th March 2009 at 08:43 AM. Reason: Spelling
Old 7th March 2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bobert View Post
Lads, if ye watch the video and keep your eye on the guy who likes like Grizzly Adams (over DDP's left shoulder, beared chap), you'll see him fall, only to stand up again but looking the wrong way.

That is John Foley from Edenderry, Town Councillor and Biffo's (unsuccessful) running mate at the last General Election.

Perhaps he did not fall - just demonstrating FF's ability to face both ways!
Old 7th March 2009

They looked like what a crowd of NSDAP supporters would have looked like in March 1945 in Berlin.
i.e. rubble all around and nothing of any quality left.

I think this clip will be played often in 20 years time to show the what the end of Fianna Fail was like.

"Revolution ? - Don’t talk to me about revolutions" - watch this clip :

Old 7th March 2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by Effin Effer!!! View Post
Cllr. John Foley. T.C. and Cllr. Noel Bourke. M.C.C. are milking this for everything its worth both locally and nationally.

I was talking to Stephen Mather last night at a funeral in Tullamore, who is abit embarrassed about the whole thing (the Manny Quinn character). He said that he and his father (man with no tie beside him) were trying to leave their seats when D.D.P. stood in front of them and a crowd gathered behind so they had to stay where they were (D.D.P. was standing on a metal box apparently). Said it was very uncomfortable as the crowd were pushing (he was lucky he didn't get thrown down in front of D.D.P.) and the lights were shining directly into his face and he couldn't look up. Altough he's fairly happy with the fact that alot of people in his area where he's trying to get on the ticket for the locals have noticed him.

Otherwise most of these guys bent over backwards to get their mugs on "da telly", and are probably delighted with all the attention their getting. No such thing as bad publicity and all that. So I wouldn't worry to much about slagging them off.

Seriously funny tough!!!

Tubridy might do something on it tonight, as he was giving out about it on the radio the other day.
Did ye tell him he has a new moniker? courtesy of yours truely
Old 7th March 2009

Talking

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gabha Óir View Post
Did ye tell him he has a new moniker? courtesy of yours truely

I mentioned it alright!

He laughed, but I think he was privately insulted

If I see him at the next Comhairle Dail meeting with a bright shirt and tie and he asks me "waassssuupp?" we'll know it hit a soft spot
Old 7th March 2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by Effin Effer!!! View Post
I mentioned it alright!

He laughed, but I think he was privately insulted

If I see him at the next Comhairle Dail meeting with a bright shirt and tie and he asks me "waassssuupp?" we'll know it hit a soft spot
I'll be keeping tabs on him. Which ward is going for a seat in the locals?
Old 7th March 2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gabha Óir View Post
I'll be keeping tabs on him. Which ward is going for a seat in the locals?
Edenderry L.E.A.

He's from a village called Bracknagh its near Portarlington.