Politics.ie
Advertise on Politics.ie

Go Back   Politics.ie > General Discussion > Oireachtas

Hey there!

It looks like you're enjoying Politics.ie but haven't created an account yet. Why not take a minute to register for your own free account now? As a member you get free access to all of our forums and posts plus the ability to post your own messages, communicate directly with other members and much more. Joining Politics.ie is completely free. Register now!

Already a member? Login at the top of this page to stop seeing this message.

Dail ushers win €1million Lotto Jackpot: Examiner

This is a discussion on Dail ushers win €1million Lotto Jackpot: Examiner within the Oireachtas forums, part of the General Discussion category on Politics.ie. 53 Dail ushers are to share the Easter special €1million jackpot, just under €20k each. I wonder will the ushers ...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 16th April 2009

Default Dail ushers win €1million Lotto Jackpot: Examiner

53 Dail ushers are to share the Easter special €1million jackpot, just under €20k each. I wonder will the ushers be telling the TD's to go and get their own fecking water after the Easter break?
Shhh... 53 Dáil ushers share ?1m Easter Lotto win | Irish Examiner

Advertise on Politics.ie

Old 16th April 2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by kerrynorth View Post
53 Dail ushers are to share the Easter special €1million jackpot, just under €20k each. I wonder will the ushers be telling the TD's to go and get their own fecking water after the Easter break?
Shhh... 53 Dáil ushers share ?1m Easter Lotto win | Irish Examiner
Prob not ..... but what they COULD do and really put the Gobs.hites in the Oireachtais to shame (barring 12 TDs and 5ish approx Senators at prior count) would be to forego 10% of their winnings/put it towards the country .... now that would make a Statement in the realm of the Yellow Brick Road

Old 16th April 2009

€106,000 for the country there...

- Niccolò Machiavelli
Old 16th April 2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bobert View Post
€106,000 for the country there...
€106K from the Common Man tho ... and another apathetic nail in the coffin of politicism that is

Old 16th April 2009

The Bert will be hounding the lads for a digout!

Last edited by Staropramen; 16th April 2009 at 02:50 AM.
Old 16th April 2009

This will give bertie ideas, "Eh dat large sum in de Swiss Bank account was my winnings from de Yugoslavian Lottery of 1991, but unfortunately the country no longer exists and the lottery records were destroyed during de war der that i helped resolve" "that further sum in the lichtenstein bank was a gift from the late great Ceauşescu who sought advice from me in the late eighties".
Old 16th April 2009

Sure getting yourself chosen by the "party" to become a TD is your very own lotto win every year.

So I suppose the TDs will congratulate the Ushers but say the real Annual Looters are our well connected politicians.
Old 16th April 2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by blinding View Post
Sure getting yourself chosen by the "party" to become a TD is your very own lotto win every year.
Surely it's the electorate who choose TDs.
Old 16th April 2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-365 View Post
Surely it's the electorate who choose TDs.
Get youself "chosen " for a nice safe party seat and the Sheep(the electorate) will do the rubber stamp for the party.
BAH,BAH,BAH,BAH.
Old 16th April 2009

"I am part of Usher syndicate" - Ahern

Former Taoiseach reveals latest excuse for source of his bribes