Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast
Like Tree33Likes

Thread: Ógra FF Charity fundraiser for Pieta House

Politics.ie Regular Warrior of Destiny's Avatar

Ógra FF Charity fundraiser for Pieta House

This year Ógra has committed itself to campaigning for Suicide awareness and prevention.

Ógra will be raising awareness and funds for Pieta House, suicide intervention on Grafton street

With The Dublin Gospel Choir

It will be a bucket collection for the suicide intervention charity with all monies being raised going towards supporting the single ''Bridge over troubled water'' and help get it as high up the charts as possible for Christmas. Then if people are interested in having a sleep out on the main bridge in their city, that would be excellent.

During the day to have a bucket collection on Grafton St. Santa Hats and T shirts.
    Then the Dublin Gospel Choir will sing on Grafton St, whilst a collection goes on around them.
    Also, were looking to get some famous faces in here and there for a half hour or so to help with media coverage.
    Hopefully... Bernard Dunne and Paul McGrath

Then that night, organising a sleep out/or stay out on O'Connell bridge

Hopefully other units accross the country will join us and collect money in their local areas also!!

We are asking our Senior Party members to come and join us also on the day and we are asking them to help out their local units!
    Right lads, basically the stats say that every 45 minutes someone attempts suicide in Ireland. Ógra FF is committed to supporting counselling services and other prevention services. If anyone wants to help out get in touch with me and I'll give you details.

Obviously there is a lot of stigma around FF so if you don't want to help out directly please consider buying the 'Bridge over troubled water' song for €1.29 to help support Pieta house!

iTunes - Music - Bridge Over Troubled Water (In Aid of Pieta House) - Single by The Oireachtas Singers featuring The Dublin Gospel Choir & The Lucan Gospel Choir
    All history is man's efforts to realize ideals
    -Eamon de Valera

Guy in work cycled to Athlone for them a couple of months ago, gave him a tenner(think he got about 2k in total)

Any chance those involved in the Brians and Marys Show who were responsible for this yet walked away on huge pensions would see fit to contribute first?

Hope nobody related to Charlie Haughey is in charge of the fund

Great idea. Hope ye raise a lot.

( btw - unbelievable the number of charities looking for funds this xmas - I`ve got at least 15 requests )
    Buy one get one free - Vote DELUDED Fianna FAIL and get the IMF thrown in FREE
    ...........ABFF 147 DELUDED 18 GAGGED 1

Mehole Martian - Keeping Ireland FIANNA FAIL FREE FOR the FORSEEABLE FUTURE

Quote Originally Posted by FakeViking View Post
    Any chance those involved in the Brians and Marys Show who were responsible for this yet walked away on huge pensions would see fit to contribute first?
    I honestly don't know buddy.

@Hammer, Lol Don't worry Seán Haughey won't be anywhere near it!
    hammer likes this.
    -Eamon de Valera

I was hoping you saw the humour

Best of luck.
    Buy one get one free - Vote DELUDED Fianna FAIL and get the IMF thrown in FREE
    ...........ABFF 147 DELUDED 18 GAGGED 1

Mehole Martian - Keeping Ireland FIANNA FAIL FREE FOR the FORSEEABLE FUTURE

Politics.ie Regular flavirostris's Avatar

Maybe a good idea not to involve the former Taoiseach in the fundraising effort.. bleedin' cribbers & moaners
    Breathing new life into Fianna Fáil is like breathing new life into the Black and Tans.

Quote Originally Posted by Warrior of Destiny View Post
    Right lads, basically the stats say that every 45 minutes someone attempts suicide in Ireland. Ógra FF is committed to supporting counselling services and other prevention services. If anyone wants to help out get in touch with me and I'll give you details.

Obviously there is a lot of stigma around FF so if you don't want to help out directly please consider buying the 'Bridge over troubled water' song for €1.29 to help support Pieta house!

iTunes - Music - Bridge Over Troubled Water (In Aid of Pieta House) - Single by The Oireachtas Singers featuring The Dublin Gospel Choir & The Lucan Gospel Choir
    Jesus Christ.
    Do you people have no shame - did your former leader not advice people to commit suicide.
    Trying to make political capital out of misery is the pits.
    Many financially depressed people are suicidal - why did they over borrow?
    Why are they in negative equity?
    You people are scum.

Quote Originally Posted by jo9jo View Post
    Jesus Christ.
    Do you people have no shame - did your former leader not advice people to commit suicide.
    Trying to make political capital out of misery is the pits.
    Many financially depressed people are suicidal - why did they over borrow?
    Why are they in negative equity?
    You people are scum.
    All we're doing is raising funds for Pieta house. I'm not getting into this to avoid politicizing the event.
    Keith-M likes this.
    -Eamon de Valera

Politics.ie Regular White Horse's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Warrior of Destiny View Post

Well done to Ogra FF. All help for such a worthwhile venture is to be welcomed.
    jem, Keith-M and harshreality like this.

Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast