Page 8 of 8 FirstFirst ... 678
Like Tree33Likes

Thread: Ógra FF Charity fundraiser for Pieta House

Quote Originally Posted by NewGoldDream View Post
    We should have a competition to see which one of us has lost more to suicide so the relevance of our contributions can be rated.

Fair play for getting the reference to family, neighbours and friends. You've taken an early lead.
    @We should have a competition to see which one of us has lost more to suicide so the relevance of our contributions can be rated.

No.Your missing the point.Deliberately it seems.

@Fair play for getting the reference to family, neighbours and friends. You've taken an early lead.

I've taken nothing from no one.I refuse to lower myself to the level of the common thief.I've lead nobody nowhere.A cynic like you may claim that under the Law of contradiction,i'm misleading people.

Where exactly,and to who,are the dollars going to?You see,surely if your raising hundreds of thousands of pounds for charity,people have a right to know where exactly their hard earned cash is going.

Politics.ie Regular antiestablishmentarian's Avatar
    Popular People's Front of Judea (bolshevik-leninist)

Quote Originally Posted by oggy View Post
    Not often I use the word stupid but it applies to your post. What the heck are political parties for if not to get in to power ? Were you asleep over the last number of years when the long established alternative to FF, FG and Labour, were rejected 6 times in a row by the electorate ? Did you not notice FG and Labour use every dirty trick in the book after the economy collapsed and they could smell FF blood. The idiots only had to blow a bit of air and FF gone but instead they made crazy promises for one reason only, TO MAKE SURE TO GET IN TO POWER. Now would please join at least 90% of the posters here and head out the front door away from the keyboard warrior nonsense and take a good look at the real world
    Political parties generally tend to stand on a programme informed by a particular ideology. They seek power to implement this programme. Fianna Fáil, the other arse cheek of Fine Gael and Labour, stand for election to get naked power, they are different in that they have no programme they seek to implement and want power just to use the position for themselves and their cronies. That's why I characterised FF thus.

'Our goal is to conquer state power for the Irish working class' Pat Rabitte, 1987

Politics.ie Regular NewGoldDream's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by MaireComerford View Post
    Where exactly,and to who,are the dollars going to?You see,surely if your raising hundreds of thousands of pounds for charity,people have a right to know where exactly their hard earned cash is going.
    Acc to the OP, Pieta House

Quote Originally Posted by NewGoldDream View Post
    Acc to the OP, Pieta House
    For every $1 that the little black babies get in Africa,from charity,there's $4/$5 dollars coming out.

For every euro going into Pieta House,there's a community employment scheme being slashed.If you know what i mean.

Look at it this way.There was 187 people registered as sleeping ruff this winter.How many Charities are Collecting for the Homeless?I can assure you.The Homeless don't get a cent.So why are they allowed to Collect through Charity for the homeless,.There's more Charities than there is Homeless ffs.

Frances FitzGerald-'Frances has set up the first mental health support the 'Beacon of Light',done great work in supporting 'Pieta House','Headstrong','jigsaw',etc,etc,etc.-No such thing.Frances FitzGerald has done nothing for nobody but herself.It's not only Fianna Fáil-Labour-Fine Gael,the local Socialist Workers Party member tried to get a bit of free publicity for himself at the last election by pitching for 'The addicts'.-Never done anything for Addiction or anything like it-Nothing.-Politicans giving the fingers to ordinary people who've been working on the ground with No Resources for decades,behind the scenes.The Politicans a-z should be ashamed of themselves.

As John The Bull O'Donoghue sayz-When the Gods Conspire Against You You're Doomed.-

What is the tens of thousands,nay,hundreds of thousands being spent on?Community Employment Schemes?

Page 8 of 8 FirstFirst ... 678