Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Bertie blames Mahon

Bertie blames Mahon

In an artible in the Sunday Times, Richard Oakley writes:

"Ahern blamed the Mahon tribunal for his decision to go. It had been his intention to “go on and on”, reviewing his position after next summer’s local and European elections. But the “incessant publicity” surrounding irregularities in his personal finances led him to decide to go early “of my own volition”. "

Wonder what he will say when he ends up in the Joy, Mahon's fault again.

So it was only because of publicity he left not because of anything he did, the sooner this guy is in a Criminal Court where he will not be able to hide behind the various venues for the turd polishing he puts on his utterances, the better.

Politics.ie Regular Amach na Casca's Avatar

The little sniveller will blame anybody and everybody he can and never take responsibility for his actions. The man is a disgrace and an embarrasment.
    “As well might you leave the fairies to plough your land or the idle winds to sow it, as sit down and wait for freedom.” - Thomas Davis

The guy is actually starting to sound mad. In fact this could almost be the precursor to a "mental incompetance" plea when the time come for him to stand trial.
    “A healthy social life is found only, when in the mirror of each soul the whole community finds its reflection, and when in the whole community the virtue of each one is living”

Politics.ie Regular southwestkerry's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by stanley View Post
    In an artible in the Sunday Times, Richard Oakley writes:

"Ahern blamed the Mahon tribunal for his decision to go. It had been his intention to “go on and on”, reviewing his position after next summer’s local and European elections. But the “incessant publicity” surrounding irregularities in his personal finances led him to decide to go early “of my own volition”. "

Wonder what he will say when he ends up in the Joy, Mahon's fault again.

So it was only because of publicity he left not because of anything he did, the sooner this guy is in a Criminal Court where he will not be able to hide behind the various venues for the turd polishing he puts on his utterances, the better.
    Berty blames Mahon- Mahon blames Berty- Berty blames the Brians- the Brians blame Berty. Mahons blame the Doors- the Doors blame drink- Drink blame's drugs- Drugs blame dealers- dealers blame suppliers- Suppliers blame Guards. Guards blame the Brians- and it starts all over again.
    Advances in any field are built upon people with the small or personal view. Give Israel Your support, it needs it.

Politics.ie Member H.R. Haldeman's Avatar

A deluded knacker is something to be.

Quote Originally Posted by H.R. Haldeman View Post
    A deluded knacker is something to be.
    Agreed, its a wonder Bertie has not claimed the original was written about him.

Although knowing what we now know you can't help sort of kinda wish he had stayed to make sure that the stink of the mess he caused - and left to Cowen the clown - stuck more to Ahern. But I guess people know the mess didn't happen over night so they don't need it spelt out to know Ahern was the worst Taoiseach we have ever had - ever.

Quote Originally Posted by The Earl of Desmond View Post
    Although knowing what we now know you can't help sort of kinda wish he had stayed to make sure that the stink of the mess he caused - and left to Cowen the clown - stuck more to Ahern. But I guess people know the mess didn't happen over night so they don't need it spelt out to know Ahern was the worst Taoiseach we have ever had - ever.
    Unfortunately the news doesn't seem to have penetrated the soundproof rooms in Montrose.
    RTÉ.ie Media Player: News At One 31 December 2008

This report is just from yesterday -listen to the swelling music over his goodbye speech (around 1m40), which ceases abruptly when a few of his critics are allowed a word in. Then there's the "ordinary" dubs wheeled out to sing his praises. (warning - if you've overindulged last night, this may induce vomiting).
    “A healthy social life is found only, when in the mirror of each soul the whole community finds its reflection, and when in the whole community the virtue of each one is living”

Politics.ie Regular flavirostris's Avatar

can't say I'm surprised at Ahern's whingeing about Mahon. Its the old Mandy-Rice Davies "he would say that, wouldn't he" thing.
    The real story is the "Palace Coup" which forced Ahern from power involving Cowen, Coughlan & minor players Barry Andrews and Batt O'Keefe. No doubt he'll continue to blame the tribunals though.

Politics.ie Regular merle haggard's Avatar

the man sums up everything thats wrong with this country . he managed to personify it personally . He makes me a little ill even thinking about him . Absolute lowest of the low , an unprincipled barbarian .

Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast