If this is the case, then your major beef is with the Irish justice system, and the Irish Prison system. But, I'm not defending either.
Again, something you don't know, but nonetheless ignorantly comment uponIm sure the bould chaps are now sinking pints and roaring rebel songs in some sheebeen.
Firstly it would be nice if you had enough respect for Garda Mc Cabe as to be able to spell the late mans name correctlyMeanwhile, Gerry Mccabe is dead. Thats fecking great justice.
Secondly, the Irish justice system went through its procedures, and that's how it presided. There are a hell of a lot of things wrong with the system, but that's the one we have
I never said it was alright. It's the faux outrage from many that sickens meIf a TD were to go pick up somone, not a constituent or family, who served 10y for rape, or assault, or plain ole murder, wed be up in arms. But ra-men bastards....sure thats all right.
I see the parrot has returned!![]()
So Markeys, you don't agree with law and order in the 26 Counties. The Court said Manslaughter put then when did a little thing like facts ever stop you spouting your Free state b**shi*e?
When are you going to call for the jailing of the FG/LAB government who covered up the mass murder of Irish people in the Dublin/Monaghan bombings? Your nothing but a hypocrite!
Considering the stick that other TDs took for their intervention in other cases involving their constituents (e.g. Bobby Molloy), Martin Ferris TD is fair game (or should I say fare game) for driving up and collecting them from Castlerea.
Or do all Kerry TDs collect all Kerry ex-cons?
Do the Healy-Raes operate a flat-cap jarvey service (with or without dung catchers) for South Kiorrai murderers?
@wysiwyg.
Who is politicing the issue here? What gesture could be more political than Martin Ferris? It is a wonder that he did not transfer them to the Marita Ann 2 for the return trip to Fenit.
There are times when you are simply required to be impolite. There are times when condescension is called for!
- Aaron Sorkin writing as President Bartlet to Obama, NYT 21/09/2008
You can't build a smart economy based on dumb decisions.
- Richard Bruton 18/12/2008
Well done Martin. To make sure the men who did this
wouldnt have to thumb a lift home....
So the people of North Kerry had no idea of who Martin Ferris was before or after the shooting. They had no idea he served time for gun running himself. Ah sure god love them.
So this will all change if we send them all a picture of a dead policeman from 13 years ago.
We can always stick to plan A if they continue to elected him after that and lock up north Kerry. Ya Thatcher was probably right!
And this is why good SF candidates can't get elected....because of imbeciles like Ferris....if he wanted to see...speak...be-friend this people...he should have the decency to do it in private
Whats this? More than a one line post from a troll?
As for one lecturing on facts and hyprocrits, perhaps you'd care to post some facts of the supposed FG/LAB government covering up the dublin/monaghan bombings???? Not theories and conjecture now, lets have some hard and fast facts wee lad.
Ferris's actions are nothing more than another two fingers to the Republic and Irish people. It serves as another reminder of just who exactly SF are loyal to - and the Republic it ain't. Loyalty to a bunch of masked men operating in cowsheds that have bombed to death men women and children, and now murdered unarmed Gardai is where their loyalty lies. SF's loyalty is certainly not to the Irish people.