Page 11 of 68 FirstFirst ... 9101112132161 ... LastLast

Thread: Martin Ferris, TD and the McCabe Killers

Quote Originally Posted by White Horse View Post
    Not a vendetta, justice.

There are still two provos on the run who have yet to stand trial for their part in the murder of Garda McCabe.
    It's amazing that you could know who had a part. Were you there?
    Such a parcel of rogues in a nation!

Politics.ie Regular NotoriousFin's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Oldira1 View Post
    McCabe was killed thirteen years ago. Move on. The McCabe family statement accepted that the serving of the full sentence had broght a closure so can the rest of ye please move on? The mafia would not hold a vendetta that long.
    Never before have I seen such a devaluing of human life.

Quote Originally Posted by NotoriousFin View Post
    Get used to it. There are plenty of so-called 'republicans' on this site who are quite happy to act as apologists for Sinn Fein and the IRA. There are plenty of others who are happy to act as 'useful idiots', to coin a phrase.

Quote Originally Posted by Hewson View Post
    Ten years is laughably short and proof that witness intimidation pays dividends.
    "Ireland

Of those prisoners serving life sentences who have been released, the average sentence served in prison is approximately twelve years"

12 years is the average for murder and you are all hopping around because someone who should have been released years ago under the GFA serves 10 years for manslaughter.

Fake, contrived, politically motivated, outrage ...

Quote Originally Posted by NotoriousFin View Post

You mean all the peelers that no one on here cared about?

Adrift just off the islets of Langherans,25degrees north,45 degrees east

Originally Posted by Oldira1
    "McCabe was killed thirteen years ago. Move on. The McCabe family statement accepted that the serving of the full sentence had broght a closure so can the rest of ye please move on? The mafia would not hold a vendetta that long."

Maybe not, but one thing I know for certain, Considering what happened to Denis Donaldson and Eamonn Collins, to name only two, the IRA (or various IRAs) hold a vendetta even longer.

But I recall, oddly enough, Sinn Fein people are always saying that we have to forget the past and "move on". Seems to be one rule for them...
    Last edited by IvoShandor; 5th August 2009 at 06:22 PM.

Dont know what the fuss is about--what else would you expect from Ferris---if Bertie had had his way the release meeting would have taken place some time ago.

And you are surprised? Ferris famously described armed bank robberies as "fundraising" on Q+A. Hopefully the decline in support for SF and the boundary changes will bring an end to the national embarrassment of having someone like this in the Dál.
    The Mahon Tribunal found Olivia Mitchell to have received an inappropriate payment from Frank Dunlop at the time of the 1992 Election. F.G. Gael has taken no action against her.

Quote Originally Posted by Sam Lord View Post
    You mean all the peelers that no one on here cared about?
    Robert Peel had nothing to do with the establishment of the Gardaí.

Quote Originally Posted by reknaw View Post
    The widow is one who has herself eagerly sought publicity and seems to relish the attention of and being in the company of the powerful and famous, and in our democratic society it is quite appropriate for anyone to comment on her actions and the way she comes across in the media.
    It's not appropriate to malign a widow who's husband was viciously gunned down in the service of this State.

I won't deny but that we have, or are supposed to have, freedom of speech in this country and that you are therefore entitled to your opinion however skewed the majority of the population might think that it is.

I have seen that woman interviewed and she has always conducted herself with dignity and purpose. She has not sought publicity for publicity's sake (we'll leave that to the unelectable Mary-Who? McDonald and United Kingdom resident Gerry Adams), instead she has merely sought to highlight the pain that she continues to suffer from the absence of her husband and the insufficient punishment that was awarded the cowards that perpetrated murder in Adare all those years ago.

She respects the law of the land and seeks no retribution at the end of an armalite or baseball bat.

It speaks volumes that you criticise a woman in her position. I'm surprised that she hasn't been 'silenced' or at least 'spoken to' by those whom you would appear to support.

If you were a true patriot of this country then you would have some respect for the dead and their loved ones.
    If at first you don't succeed. Quit. Or you'll just look stupid.

Page 11 of 68 FirstFirst ... 9101112132161 ... LastLast