The war was about trying to acheive a United Ireland. We're still trying, just using different means.
and after looking at the Clár, no there isn't a motion with the specific wording of "challanging British Rule in Ireland.
The war was about trying to acheive a United Ireland. We're still trying, just using different means.
and after looking at the Clár, no there isn't a motion with the specific wording of "challanging British Rule in Ireland.
The theme of the Conference is "unity-prosperity-equality".
Nice to see that the new SF isnt resorting to the same old vaccuous sloganeering that it has used at every Ard Fheis for the last 5 years…..
Someone suggested "Vision, With Purpose".. but it was agreed that only a shower of eejits would come up with something as stupid sounding as thatOriginally Posted by Compound Fracture
1,197 people agree with me.. how many agree with you ?
You want me to give you a link to something that he did not say.Originally Posted by 32
![]()
You've just confirmed my long held belief that you are an idiot.
As opposed to Fine Gael's brilliant, thought provoking slogans such as..... A Contract for a better IrelandOriginally Posted by Compound Fracture
![]()
stillllllll no posts on any actual motions .....
Do you think this is an appropriate place?Originally Posted by PeterGriffin
Sovereignty is Democracy
DeletedOriginally Posted by PeterGriffin
I'm speaking on three or four of themOriginally Posted by PeterGriffin
1. removing the term "socialist" from the Constitution
2. Closing down an Phoblacht
3. Calling for proper respect to be given to the term An Garda Siochána, and all other Irish named State agencies
4. Calling for more street protest at local level
(I get all the easy ones seemingly)
1,197 people agree with me.. how many agree with you ?
That campaign convinced 154,000 people to vote for Fine Gael in 2007, who hadn't done so in 2002.Originally Posted by Kerrygold
Remind me, how many extra votes and seats did the Shinners get last May?