Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Ferris cleared of drink driving.

Ferris cleared of drink driving.

98fm had the story and i got the tail end of it. Anyone got more on this?

There are already threads on this!

All i heard is that he was under the limit so was cleared of drink driving.

He said he feels vindicated by the decision but also embarressed

I still believe the limit should be 0, but in fairness he didnt break the law as it is now

Quote Originally Posted by kerrynorth
    There are already threads on this!
    Sorry did not see it.

I t is good news he will not now have to get a driver to take hin to Mrs Mc Veighs funeral in Tyrone
    He is hoping to expresss his condolences at the funer to the family of the woman he called that deadfuly cnavshaul
    BANNED FOR SPAMMING

Is Ferris SO important to SF that ye have to start THREE different threads about his latest escape?
    Who would want green "one of the mob" ratings? Red and proud!

Thank God Ferris wasn't breaking the law. Such an upstanding citizen, think of th edamage it could do to his reputation

He might have been under the limit, but getting into a car after drinking two pints and a glass of wine earlier in the day is nothing to be proud of. When it comes to drinking and driving common sense has to come into play. If you drink two pints and a glass of wine you should assume you shouldn't drive. He was lucky he was under the limit, that's all. He was still willing to drive after having three drinks that day. He should be ashamed of himself
    Fight terror, support Israel!

SPN

Quote Originally Posted by L'Chaim
    He might have been under the limit, but getting into a car after drinking two pints and a glass of wine earlier in the day is nothing to be proud of. When it comes to drinking and driving common sense has to come into play. If you drink two pints and a glass of wine you should assume you shouldn't drive. He was lucky he was under the limit, that's all. He was still willing to drive after having three drinks that day. He should be ashamed of himself
    Nonsense!

The body can metabolise one unit of alcohol per hour. Having a couple of drinks over the course of a day, with food, is not an issue.

Your argument is as silly as the argument that people shouldn't be breathalysed the following morning - as if the fact that the sun has come up is going to miraculously cure them of any remaining impairment from the alcohol they drank a couple of hours earlier.
    "Always do right. This will gratify some people and astonish the rest." Mark Twain

“When a government is dependent upon bankers for money, they and not the leaders of the government control the situation, since the hand that gives is above the hand that takes. Money has no motherland; financiers are without patriotism and without decency; their sole object is gain.” Napoléon Bonaparte

Quote Originally Posted by unicorn
    Is Ferris SO important to SF that ye have to start THREE different threads about his latest escape?

Funny that, I remember when he was arrested on suspicion of drink driving people could'nt post enough on this site having political swipes at him. I didnt see any 'Garda informed sources' rushing to the press to release the story that he passed the test, maybe the moles have gone on summer leave at the request of the new Garda ombudsman.

Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast