Thread: Caption Competition - 30-3-09

Politics.ie Regular Iarmhi Gael's Avatar

Caption Competition - 30-3-09

In light of the recent announcement of Pat Kenny retiring from RTE this week's photo is of Himself and Dr Ian Paisley.

Winner gets him or herself the honour of winning this caption competition

Last's weeks winner was "Alot done, alot more to do"
    Fianna Fail Arrogance -

"And then I said to him, 'I don't care if you say the land is yours, I've been here ten years so it's mine now!'"
    "I can shee whur yur coming from thar, Pot."

Quote Originally Posted by Iarmhi Gael View Post
    In light of the recent announcement of Pat Kenny retiring from RTE this week's photo is of Himself and Dr Ian Paisley.

1) Did Tubridy pick your tie as well?

2) Paisley: I must have misheard when Bertie told me I was meeting about de End'a Kenny.

"You mean you never came on the show because Iris Robinson says she is opposed to anyone Gay and that Byrne fella must have been."

Politics.ie Regular Iarmhi Gael's Avatar

"I sometimes carried a wee squirty water gun hidden in my tie - just here, look - and I'd squirt Marty with it when we were in meetings"
    Fianna Fail Arrogance -

Quote Originally Posted by Iarmhi Gael View Post

Paisley: You know it's time to go when the opposition start laughing at your jokes.

Kenny: I don't get it - Eveyone's been laughing at me for years!

The good book says to consider the plank in your own eye. I never understood what that was about before now.

Biffo exploded in the bog don't you know. Look at this here.
    "What all the wise men promised has not happened and what all the damned fools said would happen has come to pass". Lord Melborne, on Catholic emancipation in Ireland

"And I says to him, feck off, I'm keeping the field, its adverse possesion
    [SIZE="4"]Fianna Fáil[/SIZE]
    [COLOR="DarkGreen"] The Land agents party[/COLOR].

Kenny: "So basically, the planters just came over and robbed the land of Ulster from its rightful inhabitants?"

Paisley: "Yeah, just like you and your neighbours!"