Thread: Dail ushers win €1million Lotto Jackpot: Examiner

Dail ushers win €1million Lotto Jackpot: Examiner

53 Dail ushers are to share the Easter special €1million jackpot, just under €20k each. I wonder will the ushers be telling the TD's to go and get their own fecking water after the Easter break?
    Shhh... 53 Dáil ushers share ?1m Easter Lotto win | Irish Examiner

Quote Originally Posted by kerrynorth View Post
    53 Dail ushers are to share the Easter special €1million jackpot, just under €20k each. I wonder will the ushers be telling the TD's to go and get their own fecking water after the Easter break?
    Shhh... 53 Dáil ushers share ?1m Easter Lotto win | Irish Examiner
    Prob not ..... but what they COULD do and really put the Gobs.hites in the Oireachtais to shame (barring 12 TDs and 5ish approx Senators at prior count) would be to forego 10% of their winnings/put it towards the country .... now that would make a Statement in the realm of the Yellow Brick Road

€106,000 for the country there...
    Every one sees what you appear to be, few really know what you are, and those few dare not oppose themselves to the opinion of the many, who have the majesty of the state to defend them.

- [SIZE=2]Niccolò Machiavelli[/SIZE]

Quote Originally Posted by Bobert View Post
    €106,000 for the country there...
    €106K from the Common Man tho ... and another apathetic nail in the coffin of politicism that is

The Bert will be hounding the lads for a digout!
    Last edited by Staropramen; 16th April 2009 at 03:50 AM.

This will give bertie ideas, "Eh dat large sum in de Swiss Bank account was my winnings from de Yugoslavian Lottery of 1991, but unfortunately the country no longer exists and the lottery records were destroyed during de war der that i helped resolve" "that further sum in the lichtenstein bank was a gift from the late great Ceauşescu who sought advice from me in the late eighties".

Sure getting yourself chosen by the "party" to become a TD is your very own lotto win every year.

So I suppose the TDs will congratulate the Ushers but say the real Annual Looters are our well connected politicians.

Quote Originally Posted by blinding View Post
    Sure getting yourself chosen by the "party" to become a TD is your very own lotto win every year.
    Surely it's the electorate who choose TDs.

Quote Originally Posted by red-365 View Post
    Surely it's the electorate who choose TDs.
    Get youself "chosen " for a nice safe party seat and the Sheep(the electorate) will do the rubber stamp for the party.
    BAH,BAH,BAH,BAH.

"I am part of Usher syndicate" - Ahern

Former Taoiseach reveals latest excuse for source of his bribes