Thread: Cowen and Kenny in the Dail

Cowen and Kenny in the Dail

Cowen supporters must be gutted at the abject failure of Cowen to perform well in Dail exchanges with Enda Kenny.
    we were told that Enda would have to cower under his seat, such would be the ferocity of the attacks that Cowen would launch at him, once they started sparring in the Dail.
    where is the cowen ye love so well?

Re: Cowen and Kenny in the Dail

Coward was well beaten yesterday, I loved the way kenny refered to Harney as the "minister for chaos in the health service".

What amused me was that Cowen acused Kenny of playing politics with Health issues.

This is the same guy who hid in his Angola bunker, pleading 'please give me an easier job'!

accusing a politician of playing politics, thats a bit like giving out about Wayne Rooney for playing football tonight.

He realised the Health Service was too tough a job for him so what in gods name made him think he had the ability to run the country?

Quote Originally Posted by MVOR
    He realised the Health Service was too tough a job for him so what in gods name made him think he had the ability to run the country?

He managed finance when the European Central bank had very low rates, this meant that the government tax take was high as when the borrowed money was spent here a % went to the government. In FF'ers mind this qualifies him to run the country. The fact that he has not introduced one policy in any government dept does not mater. Brain dead gombeen morons.

Enda is doing so well that he is now the least popular of the party leaders and FG's core vote has plummeted to 20%, half of that of FF. A few more of these stellar performances and he will be in Noonan territory. As Mr Cowen said in the General Election "we'll bar-b-que them slowly".

Quote Originally Posted by CorkHurler
    Enda is doing so well that he is now the least popular of the party leaders and FG's core vote has plummeted to 20%, half of that of FF. A few more of these stellar performances and he will be in Noonan territory. As Mr Cowen said in the General Election "we'll bar-b-que them slowly".
    the only thing that FF have barbque'd slowly was the Irish economy.

Quote Originally Posted by Deep Throat
    Cowen supporters must be gutted at the abject failure of Cowen to perform well in Dail exchanges with Enda Kenny.
    we were told that Enda would have to cower under his seat, such would be the ferocity of the attacks that Cowen would launch at him, once they started sparring in the Dail.
    where is the cowen ye love so well?
    When you know you can eat someone for breakfast, you don’t have to do it every time you see them, you might come across as a bully and that wouldn’t do at all, at all.

Quote Originally Posted by tonys
    When you know you can eat someone for breakfast, you don’t have to do it every time you see them, you might come across as a bully and that wouldn’t do at all, at all.
    Well Cowen choked on his "breakfast" yesterday.
    A very unconvincing peformance, and commented on as such by the media.
    Perhaps it won't be such a one-sided contest after all?