Page 16 of 17 FirstFirst ... 614151617 LastLast

Thread: What's so GREAT about Britian?

Quote Originally Posted by greasytrucker View Post

Yep, Terry666 is back.

[IMG]www.williamhkennedy.com/cultsdestructive.html[/IMG]

put that in you pipe and smoke it terry666

Quote Originally Posted by Riadach View Post
    See no true scotsman. Greasytrucker states there are no Irish bridges of note built since the start of the Free State, Riadach then shows fantastic Irish bridges, Greasytrucker states these aren't true Irish bridges at all, but EU bridges.
    The R.O.I. is a net recipient of E.U. funds, up to 2.5 billion per year. The U.K. is a net contributor, up to 7.5 Billion.

Your bridges are actually british bridges, part funded by Unionist tax payers in N.I.....a thankyou would be nice....

Politics.ie Regular Effin Effer!!!'s Avatar

Ah for feck sake lads!!!

This useless thread has been dragged out for 3 days now!

Is there seriously nothing else happening in Northern Ireland worth talking about???

Quote Originally Posted by centauro View Post
    The R.O.I. is a net recipient of E.U. funds, up to 2.5 billion per year. The U.K. is a net contributor, up to 7.5 Billion.

Your bridges are actually british bridges, part funded by Unionist tax payers in N.I.....a thankyou would be nice....
    Would your fishermen like to start giving us back our fish so? I think you'll find, with the amount of civil servants working in the N.I. than any tax contributed by Unionists in Northern Ireland is dwarved by the amount returned from the exchequer to keep you in employment.

Quote Originally Posted by PaulMeyer View Post
    With all due respect I will have to take issue with this. I served in border areas on several occasions and Francis Hughes was well known to us from our daily intelligence briefings and the photos we had of him. I can categorically state that there was no order in place to ignore Hughes had he been recognised at a VCP or Permanent Vechicle Check Point,(PVCP). In fact I've never heard of such an instruction in relation to any wanted terrorist in my 9 tours of duty in NI, I really have no idea where you got this from. Never happened I assure you.
    If he was missed at check points it was because he wasn't recognised, most of the photos we had were several years old and it's fairly easy to alter one's appearance sufficiently to fool a casual inspection. Think about it, how many wanted persons were actually caught by being identified at VCP's?
    Ha!

Even the dogs on the street know that you and your pals were scared stiff of Hughes!!!

Quote Originally Posted by bobbysands81 View Post
    Ha!

Even the dogs on the street know that you and your pals were scared stiff of Hughes!!!
    Well obviously you have to respect a man prepared to pit himself against schoolgirls and elderly women.
    "Our revenge will be the slaughter of their children."

Quote Originally Posted by bobbysands81 View Post
    Ha!

Ah yes, the omniscient urban canines, where would republican mythology be without them? Well, to the best of my knowledge they never told us we were supposed to be "scared stiff" of anybody, including your hero Mr Hughes. And neither did anyone else for that matter. Any chance you could give us an example of how this institutionalised terror manifested itself? Mass refusals to go out on patrol perhaps?, whole units declining to board the planes to Aldergrove?, an increase in church-going maybe? No, I think not, I'm sure it makes for a great ballad and all that but there's bugger-all truth in it, and that's a fact. Hughes was and is considerably more prominent in republican minds than he ever was in ours.

Mind you, I've always said that one of the problems with republicans is their tendency to believe their own propaganda.

Quote Originally Posted by Effin Effer!!! View Post
    Ah for feck sake lads!!!

This useless thread has been dragged out for 3 days now!

Is there seriously nothing else happening in Northern Ireland worth talking about???
    RIRA is fast approaching Pre-decomissioned PIRA strength.

Quote Originally Posted by Border-Rat View Post
    RIRA is fast approaching Pre-decomissioned PIRA strength.
    Had heard on the radio they were gaining strength in east Tyrone but that was couched in terms of a lot of PSF cumanns to convince yet.
    "I don't think Martin McGuinness necessarily intended to kill anyone while in the IRA." factual

Page 16 of 17 FirstFirst ... 614151617 LastLast