Page 130 of 130 FirstFirst ... 3080120128129130
Results 1,291 to 1,298 of 1298

Thread: Irish Recruitment to British Army doubles

Politics.ie Regular b.a. baracus's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by peterc661 View Post
    bottled it
    I did peter - you won that one. Sweet dreams.
    I ain't gettin' on no plane

Politics.ie Member British Citizen's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by peterc661 View Post
    are you on facebook, if you are give us your email address and ill add U
    I think his email address is:

unpopularvirginwholivesinhismumsbasement@hotmail.c om

Politics.ie Regular b.a. baracus's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by British Citizen View Post
    Harsh. I thought I was popular. Can you take the "un" bit out?
    I ain't gettin' on no plane

Quote Originally Posted by British Citizen View Post
    So I'm not the only one who had that idea.

Btw, I haven't read all this thread, but my opinion is that if anyone wants to join the British Army they are welcome. Same with people joining the Fench Foreign Legion.

I wouldn't slag them for it just because they were foreign nationals, but would say that they are responsible for their actions. So if you are happy to enforce French policy in Africa, then that's for your own conscience. The British these day I would say mostly try to do the right thing, so I'm not going to be getting on some Irish person's case because they join the BA.
    All this talk of ''traitors'' is just nationalistic BS IMO.
    And reflects more on the person who comes out with such stuff.

Quote Originally Posted by damon View Post
    So I'm not the only one who had that idea.

Btw, I haven't read all this thread, but my opinion is that if anyone wants to join the British Army they are welcome. Same with people joining the Fench Foreign Legion.

I wouldn't slag them for it just because they were foreign nationals, but would say that they are responsible for their actions. So if you are happy to enforce French policy in Africa, then that's for your own conscience. The British these day I would say mostly try to do the right thing, so I'm not going to be getting on some Irish person's case because they join the BA.
    All this talk of ''traitors'' is just nationalistic BS IMO.
    And reflects more on the person who comes out with such stuff.
    So back in the good old days of the Empire when the British army was murdering, raping and torturing defenceless people around the world, doubtless we had Brits just like yourself claiming that " The British these day I would say mostly try to do the right thing, " But as I've stated before, that's just typical of the Brits for you, they just LOVE themselves, Britain the benign, benevolent bearer of the white man's burden etc, etc .

Sure look at their invovlement with Iraq, didn't the Brit army honestly go to war to save the poor people of Iraq and their neighbours from weapons of mass destruction. Any young Irishman that would join the Brit army is at best a warped fool.
    Unionism - the louder they beat their drums, the more scared their getting !!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by SlabMurphy View Post
    Any young Irishman that would join the Brit army is at best a warped fool.
    I'd say that might be the case for any young man joining any army, not paritcularly just the Brits in 2010.

Slab, is there any particular reason why you call yourself after that infamous individual?
    I know of a guy on another website who calls himself ''Lee Harvey Oswald'' - and upset a few American posters by making light of that name. He even had a signature about only being ''the patsy'' or something. Kind of Marilyn Mansonesque isn't it?

Politics.ie Regular Effin Effer!!!'s Avatar

Lad's this thread has been going on at different stages for over two years now!

Would ye ever give it a rest for God's sake!!!
    "There are three types of of untruth's in this world.

Lies, Dammed Lies and Statistics!"

Benjamin Disreali

The irish defence force are recruiting