Page 3 of 35 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast
Like Tree47Likes

Thread: Moderate Tom

Quote Originally Posted by Cruimh View Post
    I wonder why he doesn't criticise the eternal negativity of the Northern nationalist ......
    That's different. As it always is. Nevermind that what he actually seems to be advocating is that people hold blind, unconditional subservience to their country and government, regardless of how it operates. Not for me.
    Cruimh likes this.
    Fear God, Honour thy King.

Quote Originally Posted by Schomberg View Post
    Man, what in heavens name are you on about? Are you so defensive and personable that everytime someone says something negative about the country you live in - which in this instance happens to be true - you're knees kick up? Have you ever read the rest of this forum? Have you been wtaching the news or reading the papers? What Tom Elliott said there pales in comparison. And as it happens, I'm quite fond of the Republic. When I'm away I miss the place but it doesn't mean I have to love how everything is done there and can't hope the whole house of cards comes crashing down so we could rebuild and reorganise everything in a far more productive and stable way so the place can live up to it's full potential.
    I'm bemused by a man who sh*ts on the place of his birth constantly and then wonders why he's feels so alienated there. How far back in your comments list would I have to go before I come across something that isn't a whinge about the reupblic? Or an expression of support for someone else who is whingeing about the republic?

That's different. As it always is. Nevermind that what he actually seems to be advocating is that people hold blind, unconditional subservience to their country and government, regardless of how it operates. Not for me.
    so no Eamon Gilmores green jersey for you. not for me either btw. That subservient ring nose stuff is rubbish
    Schomberg likes this.
    It's only a bit of craic

Quote Originally Posted by Cruimh View Post
    I wonder why he doesn't criticise the eternal negativity of the Northern nationalist ......
    I love how Cruimh is asking me stuff by proxy because he's "ignoring" me. A fine example of Elliot-esque childishness there.
    Northtipp likes this.

Quote Originally Posted by between the bridges View Post
    indeed.
    Well hallelujah. So why vote these yahoos in then?

Quote Originally Posted by Cass View Post
    Don't worry, it wasn't your tax money, unless you're English of course.

Why? did you borrow money from the nonexistent English parliament?
    Nec Aspera Terrent... má meas a bheith agat mo chultúr, beidh meas a bheith agam do chultúr.

Quote Originally Posted by SKBAC View Post
    I'm bemused by a man who sh*ts on the place of his birth constantly and then wonders why he's feels so alienated there.
    If you honestly think that anything I say about the republic is really any different from what the man in the street is saying I'll have to assume you're not even Irish to be honest.
    How far back in your comments list would I have to go before I come across something that isn't a whinge about the reupblic? Or an expression of support for someone else who is whingeing about the republic?
    I'm Irish. We whinge a lot. There's a lot of things I strongly dislike about the Republic. Some of them are only natural given my background but the majority of them would be shared by the vast majority of Irish men and women under the age of 35. I'm baffled that you think I'm so unique in that regard, my cultural background and it's assorted green/orange stuff aside.

Quote Originally Posted by SKBAC View Post
    Well hallelujah. So why vote these yahoos in then?
    go back and read it again, try and using your grey matter, i am sure others got it...(the bold highlighting will help chara)
    Nec Aspera Terrent... má meas a bheith agat mo chultúr, beidh meas a bheith agam do chultúr.

If you honestly think that anything I say about the republic is really any different from what the man in the street is saying I'll have to assume you're not even Irish to be honest.

I'm Irish. We whinge a lot. There's a lot of things I strongly dislike about the Republic. Some of them are only natural given my background but the majority of them would be shared by the vast majority of Irish men and women under the age of 35. I'm baffled that you think I'm so unique in that regard, my cultural background and it's assorted green/orange stuff aside.
    The average man on the street wouldn't read an article from an insular northern unionist (who is in no position to lecture, incidentally), and then proceed to hit the 'like' button. There's a bitter streak in yourself regarding this neck of the woods.

Quote Originally Posted by Northtipp View Post
    so no Eamon Gilmores green jersey for you. not for me either btw. That subservient ring nose stuff is rubbish
    Amen! SK has me bemused. The traditional tribal bollox aside, there's nowt that comes out of me that you won't hear from most people my age and younger (and older!). Our Gombeen, brown envelope, I'm yer man *nod n'a wink*, Up the Republic -don't be shopping in the north-Batt O'Keeffe, school teacher poltical class, the catholic church all need to be kicked to the ground frankly. SK loves 'em though.

Page 3 of 35 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast