Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Bloody Sunday Riot

Bloody Sunday Riot

Following last night's riots in the Bogside area of Derry following the annual Bloody Sunday commemoration there are facts we would like to place on record.

please dont copy and paste statements

Re: Bloody Sunday Riot

Quote Originally Posted by Vox Populi
    As the riot reached it's height, materials for petrol bombs were seized by local members of the Provisional Movement and removed from the area.

I take it that this doesn't surprise you?
    "Peace without justice is a field sown with violence." - Eduardo Galeano
    NÍ SAOIRSE GO SAOIRSE LUCHT OIBRE

Hundreds of agile Irish youth fighting toe to toe with the Unionist militia whilst at exactly the same time tubby, besuited, middle aged Provisionals were cheering as they declared their support for the Crown Forces.
    This is the second riot in Derry this week. Another took place in Creggan last weekend
    I had a chuckle at the local PSFer in the paper . Peter Anderson claimed those rioting were not political and just local hoods etc. Haha, he sounded just like my ma when Peter used to riot up the town with his muckers.
    Just 1 gram of cocaine destroys 4m2 of tropical rainforest. Give it up ya selfish b'stards.

You'll increasingly notice Anderson and his ilk making similar comments, and comments that were made about themselves in the years past by the pro-establishment elements - living in the past, apolitical, etc. He's effectively saying those who engaged in the attacks on the crown forces are mere criminals. Sound familiar?

[quote="Vox Populi"]Republican Socialist Youth Movement
    29/1/06

***FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE***

The PSNI were already in position donning full riot gear with camera surveillance in the area surrounding the Tower Hotel prior to the commemorative proceedings being drawn to a close. This was a clear attempt to provoke youths in the vicinity. There was one arrest that we know of by the time the commemoration had ended, this only served to further aggravate the youths who attacked the PSNI with anything at their disposal.
    quote]

sure the same psni fought loyalist rioters at whiterock. so who are more oppressed, them or or derry youths.

and the garda fought the love ulster rioters in dublin. are the garda oppressors too ?

speaking as someone who seen a lot of these riots 7-10 years ago in derry, i think most of it is basic hooliganisim.

some people may be protesting, but for a lot of others its a sport.

its a pity they distroy the city center every year or two, what chance does a city have, no matter whos in charge, when its center is never allowed to develop.

the cops dont help, what they need is a stadium where every one can riot and spectators can watch
    ahhh feck off

Dont forget ye loyal PSFers that it is now your duty to inform on these Irish youths and help bring them to British justice. Big Ian is watching YOU :twisted:

quote="Vox Populi"]Republican Socialist Youth Movement
    29/1/06

***FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE***

Following last night's riots in the Bogside area of Derry following the annual Bloody Sunday commemoration there are facts we would like to place on record.

The PSNI were already in position donning full riot gear with camera surveillance in the area surrounding the Tower Hotel prior to the commemorative proceedings being drawn to a close. This was a clear attempt to provoke youths in the vicinity.
    Actually most sane people would see it as a clear attempt not to get injured by a flying brick.

There was one arrest that we know of by the time the commemoration had ended, this only served to further aggravate the youths who attacked the PSNI with anything at their disposal.
    On indeed, heaven forbid that some ignorant young yobbo should be put before the courts for throwing missiles at policeman, outrageous!

Not once did we witness the destruction of property belonging to ordinary working class people but a consistent and determined young people who attacked their oppressor.
    We can probably assume from the tone of this self-righteous garbage that a number of shops had their windows put through and a few cars were damaged but that's all right, the owners weren't "ordinary working class people" . No doubt a few policemen suffered injuries as they "oppressed" the local population by protecting them from this crowd of knuckle-dragging young yahoos.

As the riot reached it's height, materials for petrol bombs were seized by local members of the Provisional Movement and removed from the area.
    Oh, and where did these "materials for petrol bombs" suddenly appear from then? Maybe all of this wasn't totally spontaneous after all eh? As for the "local members of the provisional movement", this is probably one of very few positive worthwhile actions in their history I reckon, but one mustn't dwell on the past.

We view this as an unrivalled act of collaboration with those who occupy our country
    You've never heard of John Redmond then? Strange, some of your ilk can't shut up about him.

and an indication of their newly found positions within British rule here which they are forced to defend. It is not the first time they have actively assisted the PSNI and will not be the last by any stretch of the imagination
    Good, the we might all get some peace at last!

The PSNI were seen to load plastic bullet guns before swarming the Bogside estate with the assistance of an already airborne helicopter unit. They were attacked with fireworks at this point and found easy scapegoats in people not involved in the riot.

Yeah yeah, whatever. The usual turgid 60's agitprop from a bunch of adolescent, unwashed, spotty, redundant lefties who still think Pol Pot has something to say to us. They should've stayed at home in their bedrooms with their Che Guevara posters squeezing their zits, instead of ruining everybody else's Sunday afternoon, what a bunch of F*cking tossers!

Quote Originally Posted by Cael
    Dont forget ye loyal PSFers that it is now your duty to inform on these Irish youths and help bring them to British justice. Big Ian is watching YOU :twisted:
    Would you equate these rioters with the rioters on O'Connell St. last year?
    If I could mass-sterilise the planet, I would. Seriously.

Quote Originally Posted by The OD
    Quote Originally Posted by Cael
    Would you equate these rioters with the rioters on O'Connell St. last year?
    Both were Irish Youth defending their home land from the Butcher's Apron and from native collaborators and informers. I commend them all.

Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast