fair play to him! He came across well i thought!
Are you talking about the Celeb in Connemara thing DT ?
I saw it last night with him walking up Croagh Patrick. He looked nackered. Fair play though.
Under Review.
Line 2.
As a constituent, I am outraged that one of my elected representatives rendered himself uncontactable for a week to take part in a reality TV show.
Economic Left/Right -7.38
Social Libertarian/Authoritarian -4.08
Why? Effectively it's the same thing as him going on holidays for a week, do you keep tabs on when all your elected representatives go on holidays? I bet MHR is far from the top of any such list.Originally Posted by Meursault
I stalk all my local politicians. It is not the same principle as going on holidays. When you go on holidays you are still contactable in the event of, say an outbreak of the eubola virus in your constituency. When you are on a reality TV program, you are, theoretically at least, completely out of contact with information from the area you represent. It is the same priciple as George Galloways appearance on Big Brother.Originally Posted by TheJudge
I'd say it would be much easier to reach someone doing a show in Ireland than someone on holidays in Australia or America. They would obviously let MRH be contacted in case of emergency. Your comments are harsh, whatever criticisms one can find with MRH or any of the Healy-Raes for that matter, it cannot be denied all are hard workers so I don't see what the big deal about one week off is.Originally Posted by Meursault
MHR is a councillor and therefore a part-time politician, he doesn't have to be at your beck and call 24/7.
Worth breaking my "no sig" rule for:
Well I am not actually outraged (was being facitious) by this and I dont think he will be missing any council meetings due to his appearance. At the same time, he was (theoretically) uncontactable by the area he represents in the event of something drastic happening.Originally Posted by joemomma
anyone who puts their name on a ballot paper is expected to be contactable 24/7.Originally Posted by joemomma
Trust me, when you take a call about a Ban Garda not listening to the complaints of a man in his 60's, because a lorry drove too close to him 3 months earlier, at 10 o clock on a Sunday night.. you realise it
1,197 people agree with me.. how many agree with you ?
The man in the cap acquitted himself very well fair dues to him----just wondering what strategy he will adopt in the next general election----only 2 seats up for grabs in Kerry South---what are the odds against him joining FFin time to become a soldier of destiny at the hustings.