here we go with the slagging.
what a muppet, is that pat "upgrading armies costs nothing" cox i hear?
here we go with the slagging.
what a muppet, is that pat "upgrading armies costs nothing" cox i hear?
Pat Cox is like one of those WW1 Generals who thinks wars on maps are a true reflection of wars on the ground.
jaysus the foreing lads are great craic.
cox came off like his namesake. the gov YES side of the last few week embodied.
god hes actually getting more annoying as the show goes on. i feel like im looking at a lawyer in a court.
Can you explain how we can use a veto to reverse a decision that's already been taken?Originally Posted by FutureTaoiseach
Worth breaking my "no sig" rule for:
he the bloke that did the consolidated treaty?Originally Posted by NotDevsSon
Yet another lie. We cannot.Originally Posted by FutureTaoiseach
Article 4 of the protocol makes it EXPLICIT. The commission HAS to reduce in size. From November 2009 the Commission can never again have one commissioner per country in each commission. The ONLY veto we have is on the NUMBER of commissioners they decide to have in the college. They have a choice of between 1 and 26. They cannot choose 27 under Article 4. In reality they have decided to go for 18.
[color=#FF0000](Guys, when I type in capitals it isn't shouting. I have technical problems which makes using italics difficult. Please don't take offence if you see capitals used!) [/color]
bloody foreignersThey are great craic!
Food tastes better when you put it all together! It's the one best mayonnaise!
GREAT did by bonde.
says well be doing more in the EDA than denmark is doing in NATO.
cox talking ************************e again about upgrading our military for nothing. the mans a muppet. logistics alone will tell you thats impossible.
and we can use that to bring the WHOLE thing to a hault unless were permenantly on it.Originally Posted by NotDevsSon
wake up dev your slipping.
What I heard was that we don't have to spend one cent more if we don't want to.Originally Posted by constitutionus
"Gods are fragile things; they may be killed by a whiff of science or a dose of common sense." - Chapman Cohen.