View Poll Results: Who'll perform better in tonight's Prime Time Lisbon debate?

Voters
718. You must be logged in to vote on this poll. Please login or register for free
  • Declan Ganley

394 54.87%
  • Michael O'Leary

324 45.13%
Page 54 of 110 FirstFirst ... 444525354555664104 ... LastLast

Thread: Micheal O'Leary v Declan Ganley on Prime Time tonight (Thu 24 Sep)

Politics.ie Regular truthisfree's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Herodotus View Post
    Cox lost by a mile, when you have to stoop to the level of calling Sinn Fein terrorosts you lose all credibility. The only terrorists are FF, economic terrorists, but terrorists nonetheless.
    Funny but I agree with you, it's ok for me to say that but not for someone on a debate on Lisbon to say that if you get my drift.

Quote Originally Posted by edifice. View Post
    O'Leary was relying on other peoples interpretations of what the treaty says.
    So are the voters.
    "Unless you are an absolute pacifist, then you acknowledge that there are times when taking up arms is appropriate."
    - cactusflower

Quote Originally Posted by JamesTH View Post
    I was expected some Pokémon battle but it was entertaining nonetheless.

And the results from today are... (please look away if you will be watching later on):

Ganley 0 : Leary 1
    Cox 4 : McDonald 0
    Martin 2 : Higgins 1
    And the award for concentrating on the p.ie thread and not watching the debate goes to....
    If you want a laugh.........

Of course they are failed politicians, with an empire and an agenda against you, you dont really stand much of a chance do you?

Ganley wiped the floor tonight, for all logical and free thinkers to see. The rest are blind or deluded.

Quote Originally Posted by hiding behind a poster View Post
    Which immediately begs the question - will these debates make any difference? Probably not.
    None whatsoever. It's only sad gits like us pay them any heed.
    La ilaha illa Enda.

Quote Originally Posted by UnityDublin32 View Post
    Ganley,obviously a very shrewed operator who knew what he was talking about,well read,articulate,full of FACT,and the most important point,where is the Taoiseach to debate this???
    Why an arrogant businessman with major ego represented the Yes Vote
    Why should the Taoiseach debate with Ganley? Ganley has zero electoral mandate, and as such got to debate with someone else who has zero electoral mandate. By your logic, I can demand that Brian Lenihan comes round to my gaff and debates NAMA with me.
    "Elite - a small superior group; esp one that has a power out of proportion to its size." (Oxford English Dictionary)

The majority cannot therefore be the elite.

Sigh

Ok.

This treaty is not sexy
    It is not nice. It is not made out of sugar. It is what it is

I won't pretend to you that I give flying f*ck about abortion or Euthanasia. I don't. But where do see this going?

Quote Originally Posted by Greener View Post
    Bollocks. She lost on the basis that she was arguing a red herring. She ignored the veto, and the unamainity which is crucial. If the public picked up on that, he won it.
    Cox is an arrogant ************************* who quoted non existant 'guarantees'

Anyone with half a brain can look through that economic terrorist who aided and abetted the destruction of this country.

Ganley whooped O'Leary. Hehehehe, just looking at O'Leary's smug face was enough to turn most folks off I'd say. Ganley was presenting rational arguments whereas O'Leary just kept repeating himself. It's a no brainer that Ganley won that debate hands down. Keep up the good work, Micheal, lol. Wonder how many undecideds have just swung to the No side?

As for Cox did you see him finger wagging at Mary Lou? In a kind of: if you don't behave yourself I'll come over and give ya a good hiding young woman way. Who the f*ck does he think he is! That's the way to go Cox, alienate women voters, good man yerself!

Martin came across slightly better than the other two yes eejits but that doesn't say much. But as he's FF many will have tuned out the moment he opened his mouth. Joe Higgins stood his ground and didn't let the FF'er intimidate him.
    Last edited by vanla sighs; 24th September 2009 at 10:53 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by fergalr View Post
    So are the voters.
    Which from O'Leary will be third hand.