Page 63 of 150 FirstFirst ... 1353616263646573113 ... LastLast

Thread: Laois local elections 2009

Oh ye of little faith.
    Eight days ago, I posted here that Cox had indeed been apointed.
    And my people over there in Port were bang on.
    So much for lolly Lottie's political astuteness.
    My contacts within the FG higherarchy would now appear to be better placed that hers, WHAT A POLITICAL LIGHTWEIGHT NOVICE SHE HAS TURNED OUT TO BE.
    That's twice now her hero Halford has been snubbed by her FG party colleagues. Rember Clonaslee, two years ago. And her ameturish lobbying efforts. They're still doing the rounds and are teh laugh of the political establishment and not just here in Laois.
    I wonder does she put these failures down on her CV when in contact with her so-called PR Company clients?
    I have no doubt this failure will eventually leak out to the people she claims to do business with.

Quote Originally Posted by Lottie View Post
    Clearly Halford is the one to fear. The reactions on this site clearly indicate that. If the FG. selection convention had gone to a vote, Halford would have topped the poll and Deegan would have been in trouble. Appointing Cox as the runner in Port would be sheer lunacy, though a weak FG Port candidate might save Deegan. Weak Port candidates served him well in the past. Might leave an opening for you also Michael, but I'm sure you never considered that !!!!!!!!
    Lottie, lottie, lottie, move along. There's nothing more to see here. Has no one told you yet. No one is afeared of your hero Halford. She was given her answer, short shifted. COX is chosen above her. And will you stop stamping you high heels and get over the fact that HQ made the appointment. As it did in all other area.
    So the "feared one" was not the only one not picked.
    Now blow your nose and get on with supporting Cox, if you are a party person. If not it'd just go to show you were only plumping for one, the one that lost the race. There more to politics that getting Halo Halford appointed on a ticket.

Quote Originally Posted by Lottie View Post
    Clearly Halford is the one to fear. The reactions on this site clearly indicate that. If the FG. selection convention had gone to a vote, Halford would have topped the poll and Deegan would have been in trouble. Appointing Cox as the runner in Port would be sheer lunacy, though a weak FG Port candidate might save Deegan. Weak Port candidates served him well in the past. Might leave an opening for you also Michael, but I'm sure you never considered that !!!!!!!!
    Lottie or I mean Grace, Deegan will probably top the poll in this electoral area and FG have put out there best team.Halford as an independent will have to do it the hard way, and prove it on the doorstep and rely on the public in the Emo electoral area to reward her for all the good she has done for the community in the past.

Which is eh eh eh,hang on till I email lottie!!

If she is that good lets she what she gets as an independent!

The last thing we need in public life in Laois is a pompous self righteous snob who thinks she is better than the people she wants to vote for her.

The best thing Grace Halford can do now is start making hammpers for poor people for next Christmas. Thats about the extent of it!!

Jim O Brien ,is he lost?

I see Jim O Brien the labour candidate in Portlaoise (Who lives in Rosenallis ) pictured in this weeks leinster at the mountmellick parade.This is fair enough as he lives in this electoral area and he just has to tip down the road.

But Jim decides he wants to represent the people of Portlaoise and its surrounding area. Why?
    Because he believes that is where his best chance is to get elected. Power mad!
    No affiliation with the people of the town yet he wants them to elect him.

The people of Portlaoise should see that this will be a wasted vote,as voting for political opportunists always is.Jim was also in Portlaoise on Paddys day going up and down the town pressing the flesh.Looked totally out of place.

Maybe he should complain to the leinster for putting the wrong town name under his picture!!

Jim who?
    Lord almighty, have we another anointed one in Portlaoise?
    Look what happened to the last one in the Emo LEA. She blew herself out.
    BTW anyone see the increase in political activity in the Laois nationalist over the past two weeks.
    Haughton, Lynch, Emerson, Stanley, O'Brien having an outing. They're coming at us with everything they've got. I suppose we can expect more of this in the coming weeks. Is there some kind of election taking place? Where were all these people over the past five years?

Quote Originally Posted by Trans-Siberian View Post
    Lottie or I mean Grace, Deegan will probably top the poll in this electoral area and FG have put out there best team.Halford as an independent will have to do it the hard way, and prove it on the doorstep and rely on the public in the Emo electoral area to reward her for all the good she has done for the community in the past.

Which is eh eh eh,hang on till I email lottie!!

If she is that good lets she what she gets as an independent!

The last thing we need in public life in Laois is a pompous self righteous snob who thinks she is better than the people she wants to vote for her.

The best thing Grace Halford can do now is start making hammpers for poor people for next Christmas. Thats about the extent of it!!
    God no. Don't encourage her.
    If she goes on a solo run what'll she inflict on the people in the area. Although, maybe it wouldn't be a bad idea. The people in the Emo LEA need a good laugh. Who better to give them one but Hailie Halford. Yes folks, that might be a great idea. Send in the clown and let her give the peopl of area a good laugh. I betta she'll tell them she did this, that and teh other. She can tell them she is a big shot in the PR field. Even tell them she knows the big wigs in FG. She'll get a great laugh when she tells them she was an editor for three months in a failed rag. And, wait for this one, she can tell them what perfume she wears. That'll really clinch it for her.
    And, FINALLY SHE CAN TELL THEM IF SHE HAD OF WENT TO CONVENTION SHE WOULD HAVE HAD dEEGAN SWEATING FOR HIS SEAT.
    oH jesus lads, it's be a riot.
    Halford, Halford, Halford, Halford, Halford, Halford, Halford. Come on all together.....................

God help us, would you listen to yourselves guys. Are you for real? Talk about putting it out on a plate!. Why are you so scared of Halford? Do you reckon she is a threat? BTW, I started out as an admirer of Halford, Your hostile reaction has turned me into an afficionado. What is your problem boys? Are you just plain misogynists, or do you just fear quality? Have to say that I am not terribly impressed by our current County Council representatives. Nobody around Port is. If you are content with mediocre, then so be it. Frankly, I want better.

Im no political analyst , but are you perchance , the mysterious 'Halford' ? Im also an affecionado of 'Halford' I just love to use that word .......'Haffecionado' sorry ' Halfecionado' "I am an Halfordianano of 'pretendimnotwhoisayiamino.....t'

Hmmm riddle me that!

Quote Originally Posted by stewiegriffin View Post
    Im no political analyst , but are you perchance , the mysterious 'Halford' ? Im also an affecionado of 'Halford' I just love to use that word .......'Haffecionado' sorry ' Halfecionado' "I am an Halfordianano of 'pretendimnotwhoisayiamino.....t'

Hmmm riddle me that!
    Hello, first you need to spell correctly. I am not the 'mysterious Halford', just an admirer. I am a member of a happy band of people in Port. who feel that our County Councillors are, well , lets face it, crap. Down the years, the lowest common denominator has been applied with regard to selection of County Councillors. The game is now up boys. The 'gravy train' has left the station. Accountability is now the order. The electorate now requires a clean face. The old shennagigans are no longer acceptable. Close scrutiny will from now on, be the order of the day. If you are clean, no worries. If not, well hey, your funeral.

Indeed! Im dyslxeic bwt , thanks fro bringing it up