Page 58 of 150 FirstFirst ... 848565758596068108 ... LastLast

Thread: Laois local elections 2009

My people in Port tell me a decision was to be taken by early morning by Curran and Flannery on who would get "appointed" for FG.
    Still no word. Bad news for Lottie's hero, I also hear.

Cox has pipped O'Leary in the EMO LEA to join the FG ticket, I hear.

Quote Originally Posted by Bystander View Post
    Looking back over the comments on this thread it is obvious that most of them are just smart remarks and attempts to insult other contributors whose political beliefs don't agree with theirs. Can we confine our comments to making constructive arguments or expressing genuine political commentary or observations. Otherwise wrap this thread up and begin a new one which would be worthwhile watching as I'm fed up reading the assinine and childish rubbish that appears here daily from the same few egos.
    Well said Bystander, frankly it's getting quite boring now.

I see Willie Murphy, FF candidate in Emo LEA, posing in todays Nationalist and whinging about the cost of "temporary" traffic lights on Kilmullen Bridge outside Portarlington for over 5 years. Where has Willie been for the past 5 years? Does he not realise that his own party has been in power during this time? Most importantly of all, why has neither Willie nor his crony, Ray Cribbin, raised this issue until now? Surely it can't be because of the upcoming elections?
    This type of typical FF gombeen politics is repulsive and cynical and puts Willie in the same bracket as the Ard Fheis Zombies with David Davin Power.
    Why do they think that having their big heads with mandatory vacant stare in the local papers will impress voters? Do they really believe people are that stupid and will think " Jaysus isn't Willie a mighty man doin that for us, nobody else would be capable of such a feat. I'll have to vote for such a genius".
    Cop on Willie and stop making an outright ass of yourself. Make an impression? You wouldn't make faces!

Swing, Have you any word about Grace? What is the definite FF and FG line up in Emo LEA?

My people tell me Ms Halford hasn't particulary made a GRACEFUL exit from the race and may now go off on a solo effort.
    God help us all.

Also reading in the Nationalist today that Town Councillor Marc Connolly has been taken off the registrar of electors and might be in a bit of bother because he is not eligable to cxnest the election in the Mountmellick Town election, because of this ommission.

EMO LEA line up (so far) Fianna Fáil Willie Murphy, Ray Cribbin, Pascal McEvoy: Sinn Féin Aidan Mullins: Labour Margaret Gujit Lawlor: Independents Francis Emerson, Tom Cushin: Fine Gael James Deegan, Tom Mulhall and near certain Winifred Cox:
    AND now a possible graceless entry by her royal highness Halford

thanks Swingingdoor!!!

Word also on the mean streets of Port is that O'Leary may now also do a solo run.