Page 150 of 150 FirstFirst ... 50100140148149150
Results 1,491 to 1,500 of 1500

Thread: Laois local elections 2009

Ere lads, we're not too far off a general election. My people inisde FG are saying Deegan is looking for a nomination. Anyone else hear this????
    ALSO......
    The Lisbon Treaty mark II is also up shortly?
    Word has it, the Stradbally FG Mafia mastermind, Deegan will be out knocking doors upping his profile during it readying himself for the GE.

Hey Lottie.......
    Why don't you put your name forward for nomination for the GE as well as your mate Hally Halford???? See how far you and your mucker get this time. I'd wager the same distance as she did the last time and no further than she did in the locals. Not even at the races.

General Election! Bring it on! Big feature of next General Election will be 'clean hands'. Have watched with interest major planning corruption in Killarney. How clean is Laois? Interesting times down the line, eh? How clean are our guys? I'm thinking re-zoning of Laois Villages. Hello!

Quote Originally Posted by A Door View Post
    Hey Lottie.......
    Why don't you put your name forward for nomination for the GE as well as your mate Hally Halford???? See how far you and your mucker get this time. I'd wager the same distance as she did the last time and no further than she did in the locals. Not even at the races.
    Grace Halford would have a lot better chance than Deegan of getting elected to the Dail....Deegan get elected as a TD Your having a laugh bud....he just made it back in as a councillor...i believe his Mrs is still trying to wash the skid marks of the back of his Knickers

I would love to see him running do....god...the fun i will have then

Have not heard about Deegan, but my sources tell me that pat bowe has already started his campaign for the nomination for labour in the next GE!

Quote Originally Posted by championc123 View Post
    Have not heard about Deegan, but my sources tell me that pat bowe has already started his campaign for the nomination for labour in the next GE!
    Sure Bowe would have to be the one.....didn't O'Brien do terrible in the locals...unless somebody else somes out of the woodwork..

Our good friend KIMBLE has put up a very interesting blog. very interesting indeed. IS IT TRUE KIMBLE or are you still trying to destroy a good mans name...with your lies????

LOOK UP A BLOG CALLED....DO ANYTHING TO GET RE-ELECTED POSERS....VERY INTERESTING STUFF....why not tell your good friend JOE BARRETT about this little conspiracy theory Kimble????

Bowe in the only Labour county councillor in Laois or Offaly and would be in prime position to get the nomination - if he does get it, it could be bad news for John Moloney, as Bowe could possibly win 1,000+ first preference votes in the Mountmellick area on a good day for him, taking some of these from Moloney.

Quote Originally Posted by bobsyouruncle View Post
    Our good friend KIMBLE has put up a very interesting blog. very interesting indeed. IS IT TRUE KIMBLE or are you still trying to destroy a good mans name...with your lies????

LOOK UP A BLOG CALLED....DO ANYTHING TO GET RE-ELECTED POSERS....VERY INTERESTING STUFF....why not tell your good friend JOE BARRETT about this little conspiracy theory Kimble????
    Good man me a-r-s-e... Tell me this uncle bob How do you know who it is that i am talking about Your only guessing the bleeding odvious bud...but you could be wrong are ya going to sent me a big nasty solicitors letter now bud HA HA....i'm shaking in my boots..NOT you and your sidekicks dont have the balls bud...cowards the lot of you...GO ON BUD...MAKE MY DAY

The great har byrne

Quote Originally Posted by kimble View Post
    the great har byrne:d his a legend around our way mup. No relation i'm afraid, never might the man either. His wife, the good nurse is called rose i believe. Her i did have the pleasure of meeting, a fantastic lady, one of the niced people i have ever meet. Same can be said for her daughter geraldine, great girl too. They left stradbally 15, 20 years ago i believe. Dont know what became of rose, but the last i hear of geraldine[same name as my mother by the way] she had a hairdressing salon in athy.
    Prime time was good bud i myself have no sympathy for the big shareholders who lost money,they gambled and lost, but i have some for the likes of the old guy that through the eggs, the likes of him lost there little nest egg. But sadly, that was not the advertised show last night. They pulled the show that was supposed to be on, i believe they where to do a piece about complaints to the ombudsman about local councils. Next week maybe.
    hello thanks for defending the great byrne name slagged off in the name of... Know ,no, better while well versed in the preceeding late labour td mc gill etc correct in telling the tale of the dreaded drink but so wrong in making out the late har byrene had not much to say.. Wrong wrong in fact the comment maker didnt say mr byrne was credited with being the best orator since in fact mc gill 1927... In dail eirean ..come up now? The great har byrne as you know was the peoples champion and only failed in his re election because of ill health and died in 1976.. The beautiful lady mrs rose byrne wife of har died suddenly in 1992 of a massive heart attack leaving a heart broken daughter geraldine who you correctly noted ran a very successfull hair salon in athy and was highly respected and admired by everyone who knew her in laoise and kildare ,,at the time of her mothers death geraldine an only child was married to her childhood sweetheart and has now three very beautiful teenage daughters she lives in kildare.where she is her fathers daughter full of witty chat and banter and is so well respected in the area as she gives her time and advice to anyone she can help. So involved in community and her coaching skills in basketball as a former international player she has passed on her knowlege to hundreds of local children in the local school and club she has run for the past 10 years i know all this information as i am her best friend she has not had an easy time since her mothers death in 92 many crosses have fallen before her path but she has borne them well as you commented a grand girl..thanks