Page 3 of 21 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast
Like Tree95Likes

Thread: 16 year old girl shot dead while sitting in a car in Tallaght

It's a knacker from Tallaght.

Don't hold yourt breath for swift establishment reaction alá Veronica Guerin the culprit will probably never be caught afterall it's knackers from Tallaght.
    The mods have now certified me as being a sweet and reasonable human being and Supreme Leader of the P.ie muppet alliance.

Quote Originally Posted by ShoutingIsLeadership View Post
    Ok, a perspective explained. Does the age not come into it for you though? If a 16 year old girl, possibly poorly educated, was dealing drugs, would more or less deserving of concern?

A genuine question....
    Absolutely it does. I drive very close to where it happened and found it eery this morning being so close by. But what I meant to say was that it probably wouldn't have registered half as much with me had it been a 16 year old boy. And this thread probably wouldn't exist if it was either. I just found myself repremanding myself for valuing one totally unknown person's life more than another based entirely on their gender.

Quote Originally Posted by statsman View Post
    And you, my friend, are incapable of reading 'black' withouth thinking 'white'.
    You are deluded, I am not your friend in any sense.
    Keep your big nose out of things that dont concern you.

"It's a knacker from Tallaght." Are you assuming that every resident of Tallaght is a knacker? Even if she was, so what? It is quite possible that she was in the wrong place at the wrong time and became 'collateral damage'. Drugs related?
    One of the moderators on here really wrecks my head with his/her power mad ego

Quote Originally Posted by Aindriu View Post
    "It's a knacker from Tallaght." Are you assuming that every resident of Tallaght is a knacker? Even if she was, so what? It is quite possible that she was in the wrong place at the wrong time and became 'collateral damage'. Drugs related?

Turn on your sarcasm detector.

The girls socio/economic background matters little to me however the same cannot be said of the powers that be.
    The mods have now certified me as being a sweet and reasonable human being and Supreme Leader of the P.ie muppet alliance.

Quote Originally Posted by IrishTom View Post
    You are deluded, I am not your friend in any sense.
    Keep your big nose out of things that dont concern you.
    Sorry, I keep forgetting you don't do irony, on any level.
    Anger is an acid that can do more harm to the vessel in which it is stored than to anything on which it is poured. - Mark Twain

Quote Originally Posted by statsman View Post
    Sorry, I keep forgetting you don't do irony, on any level.
    Or maybe you dont communicate irony very well.

My first reaction was shock and pity. I thought this girl was obviously hit by mistake and her 'fella' must have been the target.
    If that proves to tbe the case then this is a sad occurance and I hope they find the killer.
    If, however, she was a drug dealer, even at 16, then I'll laugh.
    I have laughed at every one of them, every time one gets shot in the face. I find it hilarious.
    More of that kind of thing. I say.
    Callous? Yes, probably, but I'm comfortable with it, because as soon as you sell that poison to another human being, you lose the right to life IMO. Its one thing I would approve of the Muslim way of dealing with things. Hands, arms, heads, it matters not, these animals deserve every bit of it. I can only hope that the Guards know all the dealers, are 'letting' them kill each other, and will then take out the 'winners' down the line.
    greybadger and ScreeOrTalus like this.

"Turn on your sarcasm detector." Tis a bit early for mine to be active yet. I agree with you fully about the reactions of the powers that be though.
    eoghanacht likes this.
    One of the moderators on here really wrecks my head with his/her power mad ego

Politics.ie Regular Nemesiscorporation's Avatar
    Skĺne Sweden, Donegal Ireland and Belfast Northern Ireland.

Quote Originally Posted by ShoutingIsLeadership View Post
    My traveller comment is based on what I have been hearing from people away from P.ie. Already I've heard comments that 'sure it was one of their own' and 'they'll take care of it themselves' and 'that's one less to pay for'.

These comments were from apparently intelligent, ordinary people. I just found it awful that people could feel that way about the killing of a 16 year old girl, in such a manner.

I wouldn't have expected you to create a thread Astral, as I know you put time and effort into your threads (more than I do), but there are many around here who throw up threads about the most trivial things - I guess that's why I was surprised.
    A 16 year old girl is a 16 year old girl.

She was a child.

The killers are child killers whom the Gardai should track down and show no mercy to, in my opinion.

How anyone can think that because she is a traveller the murder is less important is beyond my comprehension.

Child killing can never be excused, reduced in severity or looked away from.

A child is a child.
    Iron Sky:

Jobs:

Page 3 of 21 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast