Page 3 of 90 FirstFirst 123451353 ... LastLast
Like Tree281Likes

Thread: Prime Time: Profiting from Prostitution, Escort-Ireland and the online trade

Politics.ie Regular gerhard dengler's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Kev408 View Post
    If your one Samantha wasnt from a very wealthy family she'd be still in prison. Remember years ago when she appeared in court and she had herself and a bunch of blokes with her. They were all dressed in similar fancy dress outfits! She made a mockery of the system. Nice to see the skanger is still at it.
    RTE should handover all material concerning Blandford to the Gardai.
    She needs to see some jail time.
    Boycott israel/zionism

Politics.ie Regular Astral Peaks's Avatar
    @

If your one Samantha wasnt from a very wealthy family she'd be still in prison. Remember years ago when she appeared in court and she had herself and a bunch of blokes with her. They were all dressed in similar fancy dress outfits! She made a mockery of the system. Nice to see the skanger is still at it.
    Why is it nice?

She brought misery to many women and thumbed her nose at the Revenue.
    Bu, indi bütün uşaq mavi var!

Quote Originally Posted by Mikeoc View Post
    If the client and prostitute are consenting adults, then it's nobodys business but theirs.
    The whole point is that many of the women working as prostitutes aren't fully consenting.

Quote Originally Posted by jetttxyz View Post
    but...it is banned?!?!
    No it's not.
    "It is important therefore that I clarify to the House that in the first instance there are significant monies within Anglo-Irish to take the strain of loan losses arising over the next three or four years, before State support is engaged." Brian Lenihan 15/01/09

LDF

Quote Originally Posted by leckcrawlball View Post
    i'd prefer a more trustworthy body to hand out the certs to be fair
    Fair enough. Perhaps our 3rd level institutions should offer courses in prostitution - accessed via the points system.
    I care about all sorts of crap.

@

Quote Originally Posted by Toman13 View Post
    It is a loophole, and legalising it doesn't change much, because illegal prostitutes are cheaper than legal ones, so you still have more people going to the illegal ones.
    Please tell me how a 16 year old in Leitrim might know about the intricacies of the vice trade? Especially such knowledge as relative pricing?

Quote Originally Posted by Astral Peaks View Post
    Why is it nice?

She brought misery to many women and thumbed her nose at the Revenue.
    Sarcasm, AP, sarcasm. If the skanger was from the north inner city of Dublin she'd be in jail. I hated her then and I hate the coke-head now.

@

Quote Originally Posted by TropicalCandy View Post
    If shes a victim of human trafficking then we should target the pimps and the people smugglers, not go throwing her and her customer in jail.
    How do you get the pimp, the trafficker?

You have to go through the prostitute, really.

@

Sarcasm, AP, sarcasm. If the skanger was from the north inner city of Dublin she'd be in jail. I hated her then and I hate the coke-head now.
    Fair enough. Sorry!

Politics.ie Regular Victor Meldrew's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Mikeoc View Post
    If the client and prostitute are consenting adults, then it's nobodys business but theirs.
    Do any of these women look empowered to you?

Not sure what would work?

Really public prosecution of clients ruining them or legalise it?

Saving that, make it legal, cheap, regulated and unionised.

No-one really distills potin anymore because booze is cheap and regulated. you know what a tray of finkbrau will tastelike and what effect it'll have on you. Untill Prostitution can be run like that I don't see much hope for these women.

Not sure how you stamp out indentured servitude though

Page 3 of 90 FirstFirst 123451353 ... LastLast