Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Green Ministers to arrive in Aras An Uachtarain on Bicycles

Green Ministers to arrive in Aras An Uachtarain on Bicycles

jaaaaaysus.........

Get used to these tokenistic stunts- Think i'll go burn some rubbish in the garden.............
    'I am Serious, and don't call me Surely...'

Re: Green Ministers to arrive in Aras An Uachtarain on Bicyc

Quote Originally Posted by MacEHaVelly
    jaaaaaysus.........

Get used to these tokenistic stunts- Think i'll go burn some rubbish in the garden.............
    I thought it was the PDs that were "on their bikes" With McDowell out on his Aras.

I think you are right there and this is to be a distraction i.e. we sold out but hey look we haven't changed.

Quote Originally Posted by Norfolk Enchants
    jaaaaaysus.........

I thought it was the PDs that were "on their bikes" With McDowell out on his Aras.

I think you are right there and this is to be a distraction i.e. we sold out but hey look we haven't changed.
    Aw Jesus. With their garda bodyguards pedalling alongside them. No wonder FF are hitting the roof over it. You can just see the fun when the traffic is stopped to let the two ejjits cycle past.

Someone ought to tell the morons that there is a VERY tight time schedule for these things. That is why they are driven at high speed up there and back. They don't have time to wait for two ejjits and their garda bodyguards to pedal around.

jaaaaaysus.........

Get used to these tokenistic stunts- ...
    Is that cockney rhyming slang?
    **** Buy Irish!!!! ****

Quote Originally Posted by Norfolk Enchants
    jaaaaaysus.........

lol
    'I am Serious, and don't call me Surely...'

Fair Play to them

Symblic gestures are important

Politics.ie Regular cyberianpan's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Insider2007
    Aw Jesus. With their garda bodyguards pedalling alongside them. No wonder FF are hitting the roof over it. You can just see the fun when the traffic is stopped to let the two ejjits cycle past.

Someone ought to tell the morons that there is a VERY tight time schedule for these things. That is why they are driven at high speed up there and back. They don't have time to wait for two ejjits and their garda bodyguards to pedal around.
    My understanding is that only the Minister for Justice & Taoiseach automatically get bodyguards.

cYp
    "Yawn , am I alive yet ?"

Quote Originally Posted by cyberianpan

My understanding is that only the Minister for Justice & Taoiseach automatically get bodyguards.

cYp
    Nope. All ministers have them. Their drivers double as them. The Taoiseach and Justice Minister may have separate ones as well as the drivers.

Politics.ie Regular cyberianpan's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by cyberianpan

cYp
    Nope. All ministers have them. Their drivers double as them. The Taoiseach and Justice Minister may have separate ones as well as the drivers.
    Their drivers are Gardai but nowhere have I seen it suggested that they are bodyguards. What if the minister goes for a walk - does the "driver" follow ?

cYp
    "Yawn , am I alive yet ?"

Nothing wrong with this. Who cares if the conservative reactionaries in FF think its funny.

As Ghandi said:
    “First they ignore you, then they laugh at you, then they fight you, then you win.”

Although he should have added... "then they try coopt all your policies".

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast