View Poll Results: Should Trevor Sargent resign?

Voters
583. You must be logged in to vote on this poll. Please login or register for free
  • Yes

447 76.67%
  • No

136 23.33%
Page 14 of 158 FirstFirst ... 412131415162464114 ... LastLast

Thread: Trevor Sargent in hot water over headed notepaper letter to Garda

Quote Originally Posted by MPB View Post
    He is currently locked in the toilets in Leinster House with his mobile stuck up
    his bum.
    For the love of God - no one ring Dan Boyle at the moment.

Politics.ie Founder David Cochrane's Avatar
    @

I've posted photos of the relevant pages from the Herald into this thread turdsl.
    Follow Politics.ie on twitter:

It doesn't really matter that some form of skullduggery got this into the open, it's possible. If it's true, Trevor Sargent needs to resign.

Quote Originally Posted by Supermanpolitician View Post
    He's doing it to give Trev a right to reply.

But it looks like Trev will have to go.
    If the opposition go too hard it'll five the Govt an opportunity to circle the wagons and hit back with 'witchhunt' claims.

Remember, Willie only went after his apperanace with Sean O'Rourke.

Give him enough rope....

I don't think it will lead to anything, mind.

Quote Originally Posted by kerrynorth View Post
    Almost every TD has been down this road before.
    Have they?

It's one thing making enquires on behalf of a Constituent, asking the Gardai to look at it or hurry up or whatever. It's another to tell the Gardai that they should drop the charges as according to the Hearld Sargent did here.
    "Give us the future, we've had enough of YOUR past, Give us back our country, to live in, to grow in and to love..."

Quote Originally Posted by Anorakphobia View Post
    It is becoming clear to me these two parties, not only aren't suited to each other but privately they despise each other more to the core.
    Apart from the mandatory spin, I didn't think there was anything private about it.

TDs writing letters that seem like an attempt to interfere in the legal process, eh? Last time I heard of anything like that it was on Planet Bertie!

Question is, will Ryan and Gormley be able to continue to sit at the Cabinet Table with Dermot Ahern after this?

where did this come from?
    What does the Irish President spend their time doing. Work in progress

Quote Originally Posted by The_Big_Fellow View Post
    For the love of God - no one ring Dan Boyle at the moment.

Feck that, group text everyone NOW.....

I would suspect in any case he has himself signed up for breaking news alerts, so while the news may be bad.....
    Progressive and fair taxation = 2012 Merc e250 elegance purchase price/value €47,910 Road Tax:- €156 2005 vw passat 1.9L diesel price/value €8000, Road Tax :- €582