Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Why so much hatred?

Why so much hatred?

The only reason the Muslims are so angry is because we have treated them so badly forever. Some people on this site say that Muslims will be the majority in Europe.

So what? Why is it even an issue?

All it means is that there will be a shift of power and the west will no longer be able to abuse the rest of the world.

Why does it matter who is the majority? It's just a vicious cycle of hatred, caused by the West.

It's all our own fault.

Why don't you just whip yourself?

Politics.ie Member FutureTaoiseach's Avatar

Re: Why so much hatred?

Quote Originally Posted by timetotouch
    The only reason the Muslims are so angry is because we have treated them so badly forever. Some people on this site say that Muslims will be the majority in Europe.

All it means is that there will be a shift of power and the west will no longer be able to abuse the rest of the world.

Why does it matter who is the majority? It's just a vicious cycle of hatred, caused by the West.

It's all our own fault.
    It matters because Islamic law would be imposed on the West, including:

A: Execution of homosexuals and rape-victims (the latter for 'honor' reasons). This is the law in most of the Arab world. Senator David Norris recently referred on "The Big Bite" to Iranian executions of homosexuals.

B: Women banned from driving cars as in Saudi Arabia and Iran.

C: Women denied the vote as in almost all Muslim countries that have the vote, including Saudi Arabia.

D: Mullahs ruling over us.

E: An end to freedom of speech.

F: Executions for sex outside marriage. This is the law in many Muslim countries.

Would you like this? Inform yourself of how the Arab world is governed and you will wake up.

No, no Future Taoiseach.

Don't you see?

The only reason they're like that is because of us. It's all our fault. When they dominate, they'll be really nice, cos we won't be abusin' them no more.

Politics.ie Member FutureTaoiseach's Avatar

Oh yes I know. Us evil white Westerners who are so terrible and to blame for all the problems of the word. Especially the Irish who never had an empire and never oppressed any other ethnic group.

I think the charlesmartel website is actually making very good points. Including:

http://whatwouldcharlesmarteldotm.blogspot.com/
    The face of the woman in a picture smuggled out of Iran in 1992 haunts me, and though I have searched, I have been unable to find her story. The story of a woman killed in the same Iranian town if Arak in 1994 has been reported on, and is one of the most horrific things I have possibly ever heard of. This woman (name unknown to me) was buried in preparation and her last request to have her husband and children sent away so as not to see her execution was denied. During the stoning, this woman managed to dig her way free, despite the fact that her eyes were gouged out, and began to run away. According to some reports, this method of escape ends the execution. This woman, however, was chased down and shot by a firing squad.

The more preferred method of death by hanging, in which the victim is lifted by a crane instead of the more well-known gallows method, has become much more common these days in Iran, and the latest girl awaiting this fate is a now 18-year-old known only by her first name, Nazanin. Her "crime" consisted of defending herself and her younger niece in 2005 from their would-be rapists on the streets. She used a knife which she carried for self-defense (this fact itself implies the state of fear in which girls and women are subjected to in this country, or at least in Tehran) and one of the men later died of his wounds. Despite her plea of self-defense and defense of her "purity" in court, she was still condemned to death by hanging and currently awaits this fate. Despite Western petitions to save her, I doubt that her supporters will be able to sway the authorities in Prime Minister Ahmadenijad's rather mentally unstable and anti-Western regime.

It's all our own fault.
    You're one of these ultra liberal masochistic types. Strange way to start off posting on this site. Unless its FT debating with himself or is my paranoid gland acting up.
    “Common sense is the collection of prejudices acquired by age eighteen” - Albert Einstein

Quote Originally Posted by FutureTaoiseach
    It matters because Islamic law would be imposed on the West, including:

A: Execution of homosexuals and rape-victims (the latter for 'honor' reasons). This is the law in most of the Arab world. Senator David Norris recently referred on "The Big Bite" to Iranian executions of homosexuals.

B: Women banned from driving cars as in Saudi Arabia and Iran.

C: Women denied the vote as in almost all Muslim countries that have the vote, including Saudi Arabia.

D: Mullahs ruling over us.

E: An end to freedom of speech.

F: Executions for sex outside marriage. This is the law in many Muslim countries.

Would you like this? Inform yourself of how the Arab world is governed and you will wake up.
    So, would you be prepared to agree that Western countries should grant political asylum to people fleeing oppressive Islamic societies?

I'm not a masochist. I believe that the west has raped the world - and the muslims for centuries. Do you deny this?

Quote Originally Posted by baldur0300
    You're one of these ultra liberal masochistic types. Strange way to start off posting on this site. Unless its FT debating with himself or is my paranoid gland acting up.
    Typical. When one of the PC brigade finally breaks ranks and stops lying to the Irish people about their real agenda, fellow liberals try to make us believe that it's all a set up.

I'm not a masochist. I believe that the west has raped the world - and the muslims for centuries. Do you deny this?
    No not at all. Call me selfish but I don't want to be raped and pillaged back!
    “Common sense is the collection of prejudices acquired by age eighteen” - Albert Einstein

Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast