Page 1 of 19 12311 ... LastLast
Like Tree76Likes

Thread: Christian Pastor sentenced to death for converting from Islam

Politics.ie Regular Clanrickard's Avatar

Christian Pastor sentenced to death for converting from Islam

Iran Court Convicts Christian Pastor Convert To Death | Fox News

A trial court in Iran has issued its final verdict, ordering a Christian pastor to be put to death for leaving Islam and converting to Christianity, according to sources close to the pastor and his legal team.
    Part and parcel of Sharia. If you convert from Islam you face the death penalty. Just check your calender to be sure we are in 2012. In fact he never practiced but was born a Muslim so must stay a Muslim

The lower court then ruled that Nadarkhani had not practiced Islam during his adult life but still upheld the apostasy charge because he was born into a Muslim family.
    Here is the tweet campaign to help save him...Christian Pastor Youcef Nadarkhani | American Center for Law and Justice ACLJ
    "The Egyptians could run to Egypt, the Syrians into Syria. The only place we could run was into the sea, and before we did that we might as well fight.” -Golda Meir

Oh look another. Why Islam/Iran/Sharia is bad thread. Seems like weeks since the last one.

I'm sure the poor man is touched by your faux concern.
    Partizan, fecker and chriskavo like this.
    The mods have now certified me as being a sweet and reasonable human being and Supreme Leader of the P.ie muppet alliance.

Politics.ie Regular LamportsEdge's Avatar

There's only one thing for it lads. Dig out your heavy shields with the cross of god on it and pull out the longswords from under Nana's mattress.

We must have another crusade against the heathen Musselman. Jerusalem must be returned to Christendom. All sins to be remitted for those who fight in the Holy Land.

Aye. See yiz at the crossroads on a hairy horse. Around tea-time.
    Saigak likes this.
    The voters in any democracy are never wrong. Where the voters are declared mad it is because their political class has driven them mad. They are, however, still always right.

Politics.ie Regular Clanrickard's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by eoghanacht View Post
    Oh look another. Why Islam/Iran/Sharia is bad thread. Seems like weeks since the last one.

Gobshyte.
    "The Egyptians could run to Egypt, the Syrians into Syria. The only place we could run was into the sea, and before we did that we might as well fight.” -Golda Meir

Quote Originally Posted by eoghanacht View Post

Islam/Sharia/Iran is good is it?
    ShankillFalls likes this.

Another hate thread to spread fear of Islam. If this is the law in Iran then that is their business. I don't like the Iranian regime as I fear they pose an existential threat to Israel but this is none of our business.

Quote Originally Posted by Clanrickard View Post
    Iran Court Convicts Christian Pastor Convert To Death | Fox News

Part and parcel of Sharia. If you convert from Islam you face the death penalty. Just check your calender to be sure we are in 2012. In fact he never practiced but was born a Muslim so must stay a Muslim

Here is the tweet campaign to help save him...Christian Pastor Youcef Nadarkhani | American Center for Law and Justice ACLJ
    Its the government of Iran that is carrying out the sentence. Its the government of Iran that listens to the lunatic Ayatollahs, but it will be the people of Iran, the Muslim people, who will eventually drive out the Ayatollahs.

The Muslim people.

As for this Pastor, I have deep sympathy for him, but I would also wonder at his mental state as well. Its not like what is happening right now is any surprise to us, the Iranian regime is brutal and unjust at the best of times but it is also numbered.
    If I could mass-sterilise the planet, I would. Seriously.

Politics.ie Regular LamportsEdge's Avatar

I'll be Sir Lamport D'edge and we'll revenge that christian pastor only we'd better wait until he's executed like. He might get off on an appeal and then we'd look right stupid tramping around the Middle East in chainmail.
    The voters in any democracy are never wrong. Where the voters are declared mad it is because their political class has driven them mad. They are, however, still always right.

Quote Originally Posted by Don Herron View Post
    Another hate thread to spread fear of Islam. If this is the law in Iran then that is their business. I don't like the Iranian regime as I fear they pose an existential threat to Israel but this is none of our business.
    I thought organisations like Amnesty International and other human rights groups exist on the basis that this sort of thing IS our business! It's not about spreading fear of islam but it does show the brutal, medieval mindset of the Iranian regime. I though you'd be against such abuses Don?

Quote Originally Posted by Don Herron View Post
    Of course it's our business. An attack on the dignity of any human being is an attack on the dignity of all human beings.
    Don't blame me; I voted for Kodos.

Page 1 of 19 12311 ... LastLast