Thread: FG councillor arrested in Illinois.

FG councillor arrested in Illinois.

According to yesterday's Irish Times (link below), a former FG mayor of Waterford and currently a sitting FG city councillor, Hilary Quinlan, has been arrested and charged with domestic battery of his wife's niece following a disturbance in Illinois at the weekend. Mr Quinlan was brought to McClean County Jail, Illinois, where he was detained for two days. He is due to appear at McClean County Circuit Court on November 7th for arraignment on the battery charge.

Obviously, it would be wrong to make political capital out of this. He might be innocent, bad eggs in every party, etc etc.

I merely say that, if he'd been an FF councillor, there would now be six separate threads on the matter, each with about 500 posts. But, as he's FG, no one is interested.

http://www.ireland.com/newspaper/irelan ... 36769.html

Re: FG councillor arrested in Illinois.

Quote Originally Posted by freedomlover
    I merely say that, if he'd been an FF councillor, there would now be six separate threads on the matter, each with about 500 posts. But, as he's FG, no one is interested.

What are you basing that on? The fact that there's several threads on the fact that FF's leader, our current Taoiseach lied to the people and the tribunal and took large sums of the money from business men because that's just slightly different.

If you look at the site you will see that there's only one thread and not a big one right now on a former FF TD being convicted on tax charges and that's a bigger deal then this. On the other hand there’s a 10 page thread about a FG MEP and a flag at her daughter’s weeding which is as big a non issue as you are going to find. If anything in comparison to what they do FG get a far worse time on this site then FF.
    "Give us the future, we've had enough of YOUR past, Give us back our country, to live in, to grow in and to love..."

According to yesterday's Irish Times (link below), a former FG mayor of Waterford and currently a sitting FG city councillor, Hilary Quinlan, has been arrested and charged with domestic battery of his wife's niece following a disturbance in Illinois at the weekend. Mr Quinlan was brought to McClean County Jail, Illinois, where he was detained for two days. He is due to appear at McClean County Circuit Court on November 7th for arraignment on the battery charge.

Obviously, it would be wrong to make political capital out of this. He might be innocent, bad eggs in every party, etc etc.

not true, we're interested in all crime, especially in the white-collar variety as practised, engaged in, and perfected (almost) by many of the ff membership, both past and present.

Politics.ie Regular Defeated Romanticist's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by bagel

[color=red]not true, we're interested in all crime, especially in the white-collar variety as practised, engaged in, and perfected (almost) by many of the ff membership, both past and present[/color].
    No if we practised white collar crime (which we don't) to perfection you wouldn't know about it. Everyone knows about FF's long exercised crimes
    Liquidate labour, liquidate stocks, liquidate the farmers, liquidate real estate.

Quote Originally Posted by Defeated Romanticist
    Quote Originally Posted by bagel

[color=red]not true, we're interested in all crime, especially in the white-collar variety as practised, engaged in, and perfected (almost) by many of the ff membership, both past and present[/color].
    No if we practised white collar crime (which we don't) to perfection you wouldn't know about it. Everyone knows about FF's long exercised crimes
    i thought my inclusion of the word 'almost' would have been self-explanatory?

Innocent until prooven guilty please

Lads, cop on - All off-topic content is now deleted.

Is there nothing better to post on lads. Sounds like a family event that went wrong, let the courts do their job and Quinlan sort things out with his family.