Page 1 of 25 12311 ... LastLast
Like Tree94Likes

Thread: Leo Varadkar, off his head or just an idiot?

Leo Varadkar, off his head or just an idiot?

Aul Leo has to be the most annoying member in Fine Gael. Although Lucy and her fixation about the EU is peevish, Varadkar's behavior this week has been absolutely appalling.

His performance as Minister for Transport and miscellaneous has been unpalatable. The toll roads he has in his head are not only draconian, but asinine and are of no use to fixing the budget deficit at all, but that's not why I have such antipathy towards him.

A few days ago -I'm paraphrasing him now - he said something like this regarding the increase in the V.A.T: "People should be spending all they can now before the next budget. I know I will. I've got suit"S" at home that are worn out and a computer that's about 7 or 8 years old, so I'll be looking to buy soon."

Now, Leo, people are not worrying about fixing their decrepit computers or getting a new 500 euro suit. People are worried this Christmas about their kids having not decent toys under their tree, keeping their homes or just surviving on what they have. Fair play to you, you're a doctor, and you're a Minister, but please don't try and equate your idiotic worries about suits and computers with people on social welfare and families struggling with mortgages. This moron quote by him is tantamount as Noonan's "the poor can still buy food" debacle. I mean seriously, what planet are these guys on? I'm young myself and it's great to see young people in government like Leo, Lucy, Simon Harris and all, but when they start talking like this, it really does baffle me.

Not content with that stupid statement, Leo had to augment his status as class clown. So there I am on the bus home today and I turn over to page 12 in the Daily Mail(a paper more concerned with putting Glenda Gilson, 31, with some singer 18, asking for her number on the front page, then the E.U fiscal union plans) and Leo is at the bottom under an article about Michael Jackson. The man, in all his insanity, makes an audacious claim that he can run 10km in 38 minutes. Apparently, it was a mistake by one of his aides, in fact, it's 7km at most. Even at that, judging by his frame, he doesn't look the sort that could accomplish that. But he said he looked a bit nasty on tele when he entered the Dail, so he lost a couple of kilo's and is now a runner as well as a doctor and walking out with cups for G.A.A finals.

The man is so out of depth with reality, it's untrue. Then, he's complaining that he has to work 14 hours a day, 6 days a week and has to drag himself out of bed after about 4 and a half hours sleep. Why did you take the job then? Why did you become a doctor, knowing the pressure and hours that come with the job, if you ever go back to it? Which I really hope you will, because you're an inept politician.

Then, to finish off a most remarkable article, it finished with more folly: "Sometimes there's just too much to do and I have to just close my eyes and say to myself, you can't do everything, and if people expect you to, it's not fair. Just do everything you can."

I know this thread isn't as important as many issues, but it needs to be highlighted just how bad our politicians are. Not ust with Fine Gael, Sinn Fein are just as bad. All Gerry Adams seems to do is attack Enda and then gets attacked by backbenches from FG about how he was this and that up the north. It's an absolute joke. This isn't what people voted for. They didn't vote for whinging about the job, making stupid remarks or bickering.
    "You're in the Oval Office and Raul Castro calls. What would be your response, Congressman Paul?" "Well, I'd probably ask him what he wants."

Aul Leo has to be the most annoying member in Fine Gael.
    You just made Brian Hayes cry.

Speaking of idiotic comments though; what about Miriam O'Callaghan?

"We'll be having a recession Christmas in my house"

Sure she's only on €290,000 p/a instead of 300k, poor girl.

I guess she'll be wheeling the trolley full of children down to the soup kitchen on Xmas
    Attention, all crooks, lowlifes and lawbreakers. Do yourselves a favour and crawl back into your filthy tenements, you human cockroaches.

Politics.ie Regular Prester Jim's Avatar

With Varadkar it is a lose lose situation, if he loses his seat he goes back to practicing medicine

Quote Originally Posted by Grizzly View Post
    Hayes is not so bad.
    Alfie's Sock likes this.
    "You're in the Oval Office and Raul Castro calls. What would be your response, Congressman Paul?" "Well, I'd probably ask him what he wants."

Quote Originally Posted by Grizzly View Post
    Spare a thought for Phil Hogan will you? He thought he had that accolade sewn up.
    Thanks to the poster who taught me to use the ignore list!

Quote Originally Posted by Mr Aphorisms View Post
    Hayes is not so bad.
    But he endevours to be.
    Attention, all crooks, lowlifes and lawbreakers. Do yourselves a favour and crawl back into your filthy tenements, you human cockroaches.

Lucinda Creighton is one of the worst. Sanctimonious *****.

Our lives begin to end the day we become silent about things that matter - Martin Luther King

FG putting the image of the party before the country when they put people like that in important positions. Imagine that at a time like this when the country is on its knees, they have Lucinda Creighton representing us in europe. A woman who was way out of her league even appearing on the Vincent Browne show. It sickening

As for Leo, he means well, but he just aint up to the job. Shame on Enda Kenny putting his poxy FG before the country.

Quote Originally Posted by Mr Aphorisms View Post
    Hayes is not so bad.
    top 3 dumbest. no doubt.

Quote Originally Posted by Chadster View Post
    FG putting the image of the party before the country when they put people like that in important positions. Imagine that at a time like this when the country is on its knees, they have Lucinda Creighton representing us in europe. A woman who was way out of her league even appearing on the Vincent Browne show. It sickening

As for Leo, he means well, but he just aint up to the job. Shame on Enda Kenny putting his poxy FG before the country.
    I was actually going to post the link to that scene where she makes an arse of herself on Vinny. the way she thinks she knows everything and those faces. Sends shivers down my back.

Oh, Jesus, another imperative point. Leo is also a man who said that he wouldn't work under Enda if the putsch to get him out failed. Lucy too said that. A party of hypocrites and pretentious chancers.
    Chadster and jackson5 like this.

Page 1 of 25 12311 ... LastLast