Page 2 of 25 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast
Like Tree94Likes

Thread: Leo Varadkar, off his head or just an idiot?

Not sure about Leo - given his age and inexperience I'm much more inclined to give him leeway than many of the experienced and seasoned hacks who can play the game and watch their words, but are ultimately useless. As for Lucinda - "cute hoor" comes to mind everytime I listen to her. If she was male I'd call her a codger - not sure what the female equivalent is!
    MaireadKelly1 likes this.
    "The true value of a human being is determined primarily by the measure and sense in which they have obtained liberation from the self." - Albert Einstein 1954

Politics.ie Regular MrFunkyBoogaloo's Avatar

An idiot. I would have thought that was obvious.
    "The power of accurate observation is commonly called cynicism by those who have not got it." – George Bernard Shaw

You choose to go on a semi-hysterical rant over Leo saying:
    - I might buy a suit and maybe a computer
    - Im doing a b it of running these days
    - I work long hours and work is tough

And you ask if he is an idiot?

Politics.ie Regular MrFunkyBoogaloo's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by drkpower View Post
    Fixed that for you.
    Chadster likes this.
    "The power of accurate observation is commonly called cynicism by those who have not got it." – George Bernard Shaw

Quote Originally Posted by drkpower View Post
    You choose to go on a semi-hysterical rant over Leo saying:
    - I might buy a suit and maybe a computer
    - Im doing a b it of running these days
    - I work long hours and work is tough

Taken out of context, especially the first point you disagreed with,
    "You're in the Oval Office and Raul Castro calls. What would be your response, Congressman Paul?" "Well, I'd probably ask him what he wants."

Ffs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by mr aphorisms View Post
    hayes is not so bad.

Quote Originally Posted by Mr Aphorisms View Post
    Taken out of context, especially the first point you disagreed with,
    Hardly out of context. You made 3 points. Thats as good a summmary as any. Its a childish rant. The funniest bit was the shock about him buying a suit, as if that was some kind of ultra-luxury. You do realise he wears one to work, dont you..?!

Quote Originally Posted by peter barrins View Post
    Not sure about Leo - given his age and inexperience I'm much more inclined to give him leeway than many of the experienced and seasoned hacks who can play the game and watch their words, but are ultimately useless. As for Lucinda - "cute hoor" comes to mind everytime I listen to her. If she was male I'd call her a codger - not sure what the female equivalent is!
    While there's not a lot cute about Lucy the Cretin, I'll bow to your superior knowledge regarding the second part of your statement.

Well, in fairness, he isn't Mick Wallace, so buying a suit isn't terribly off-the-wall.
    And he is a single man, and as a singleton I don't have to worry about Santy or anything either (and my income still isn't quite on a par with Leo's).
    He's just a tad on the clueless side with regard to tact, like that morning after he was appointed minister and on morning Ireland he was asked did he even like sport: 'as a child I used to play cricket and I've been to a few rugby matches'. I remember saying that to a GAA man at the time, and his flat comment was 'that'll really impress the lads down in south Kerry'.
    I met him once. Firstly, he's quite tall and I'm quite small. It was over a year ago, and I went up to get himself and another since FG minister to sign something (because I am a tad sad). The latter was all charm, but Leo ! Now usually people who are rude to you have you stomping off muttering to yourself, but he was so contemptuous that I came away screaming laughing !
    If you saw how he was looking down on me - in every sense. So when i heard that 'I can't even go out without voters annoying me' complaint I got an especial kick out of it.

Politics.ie Regular nicht besonders's Avatar

The latter. He is vile.
    A landscape becomes uglier when an admirer disrupts it with the words 'how beautiful'

Page 2 of 25 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast