Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Is Kenny the next JFK?

Is Kenny the next JFK?

Heard Enda on the box today invoke the memory of John Fitzgerald Kennedy when defending himself against the charge of inexperience. Seemingly JFK had none either before he assumed the mantle of President and he didn't do too badly. ( leaving aside his premature exit from the scene) Expect to see him use this argument on the debate on Thursday. What do posters think?

Would not be advisable for Kenny to compare himself with JFK.

I should get paid thousands for the advice I am dispensing here.
    "Consistency is the last refuge of the unimaginative."
    Oscar Wilde

Kennedy had a lot more experience than Kenny, maybe he should go read his biography before making a claim like that.
    The word 'politics' is derived from the word 'poly', meaning 'many', and the word 'ticks', meaning 'blood sucking parasites

In the next 7 days (thats all thats left) Enda Kenny will become Taoiseach in the people's minds.

Bertie has become yesterday's man. Fair play, farewell.

Re: Is Kenny the next JFK?

Quote Originally Posted by ditchhurler
    Heard Enda on the box today invoke the memory of John Fitzgerald Kennedy when defending himself against the charge of inexperience. Seemingly JFK had none either before he assumed the mantle of President and he didn't do too badly. ( leaving aside his premature exit from the scene) Expect to see him use this argument on the debate on Thursday. What do posters think?
    I think Bentson vs. Quayle.
    Nothing will motivate the lazy / apathetic / Americanised / west-British types to embrace their culture and the Irish language.

Re: Is Kenny the next JFK?

Quote Originally Posted by ditchhurler
    JFK was a crap POTUS. We just think he was great because he was Irish, good-looking and assassinated.
    The only way to change the world is to win elections.

I don't think Tony Blair had any experience. But then Enda won't go comparing himself to a yesterday man.

In fairness the inexperience argument FF and McDowell are spouting is very much akin to the proverbial bouncer saying regulars only. When you tell him you want to become one a Homer Simpson blank look takes over.

Politics.ie Member CookieMonster's Avatar

Ah now. I don't mind Enda but he's no JFK.
    A poster of some consequence...

Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast