Page 130 of 180 FirstFirst ... 3080120128129130131132140 ... LastLast
Results 1,291 to 1,300 of 1799

Thread: George Lee resigns from Fine Gael and as a TD

Enda Kenny did very well on Six One. George Lee showed utter contempt for those who voted and canvassed for him. I am disappointed in him. He must be a very arrogant little man. He gives the impression that TDs on all sides of the house are of inferior intellect to him. His facial expressions last night when anyone disagreed with him said it all. Noel Whelan told it as it was on Frontline. Off you go on your Segway to Washington George or Maybe Sean Whelans job in Brussells.

Quote Originally Posted by Limerick Lad View Post
    Not even a member of FG let alone one of it's elected representatives.
    Kenny came across as reasonable, honest and forthright unlike the petulant Mr. Lee yesterday on the same broadcast.
    Well, you don't suffer from embarassment, that's for sure.

I had problems stopping myself from laughing. 'I'll be more myself from now on.' Ah, come off it, who have you been up to now, Enda?
    The enemy of my enemy is the enemy of my enemy. There are lies, damn lies and Fine Gael confusions. "I don't understand." Alan "it's only 79 punts" Shatter

Quote Originally Posted by Limerick Lad View Post
    Kenny came across as reasonable, honest and forthright unlike the petulant Mr. Lee yesterday on the same broadcast.
    He came across as a plastic plonker. Utterly fake and completely out of his depth. You'd wonder if he'd overdosed on botox. FFers must be killing themselves laughing at this disaster. As long as Kenny leads FG, they know they are safe because the country doesn't trust Kenny.

Regards...jmcc

Quote Originally Posted by vista View Post
    He gives the impression that TDs on all sides of the house are of inferior intellect to him.
    And he is right about most of them!

Regards...jmcc

It must be great to be infallable!

Politics.ie Regular rockofcashel's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by vista View Post
    Enda Kenny did very well on Six One. George Lee showed utter contempt for those who voted and canvassed for him. I am disappointed in him. He must be a very arrogant little man. He gives the impression that TDs on all sides of the house are of inferior intellect to him. His facial expressions last night when anyone disagreed with him said it all. Noel Whelan told it as it was on Frontline. Off you go on your Segway to Washington George or Maybe Sean Whelans job in Brussells.
    No, he didn't show utter comtempt for people who voted and canvassed for him. More than the vast majority of politicians, Lee was completely honest. He told people he was getting into politics to be involved in economic policy formulation. FG didn't get him involved in that, so he left.

Or are you another of the insufferable eejits, who believe that the real job of most politicians is marking their counterparts at funerals?
    1,197 people agree with me.. how many agree with you ?

Politics.ie Regular NewGoldDream's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by gombeennation View Post
    depends what you mean by "noble" - unwilling to be a mime artist in a pantomime - year sure he was too noble for that.
    some people are cut out for that type of tomfoolery - I usually refer to such scum as Gombeens (tm).

He tried and realised it is impossible to break the gombeenarchy - its too heavily interwoven in the fabric of our sceptic isle
    from "opposition" to the thieves - they are all in on it.
    I guess what they should have done is to change the whole system to suit good old George Lee. Maybe allow someone to hold his hand while he sat in the Dail for starters? The gobeenism could be contagious. Little Lord Fauntleroy couldn't left be near the nasty men alone, surely?

The man was an 'expert' - sure didn't he wear a suit and set himself up as one on RTE? Not that he has actually done anything, but isn't it much better to be a journo and never answer questions rather than to have your shortcomings cruelly exposed by trying? Sadly, we have now seen him try and fail.

You're defence is like watching a kid come home with an F and hearing his parents saying the exam system just cannot handle his brilliance. The emperor has no clothes, GN. The game is up.

Anyway, he can toddle off home now in the completely illogical knowledge, shared by you, that of course by quitting he has remarkably proved he was better than the rest. Every other representative across all parties and across the board is stupid, Georgie was really top of the class because in fact the exam was loaded to suit the other 165 dunces!

Politics.ie Regular Oppenheimer's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Edo View Post

Im really pissed off with that - because in every party there are the conservatives , the radicals, the progressives -
    May be but his leaving suggests that in no party are there any who are interested in acting in a way that is consistent with the fact that there is a real emergency on. If there has been nine months of inaction that GL has got p'd off with this is a long enough time for anyone with a 76 year(ish) lifetime to make an assessment he is wasting it hanging out with the political class!
    We are "they"

Quote Originally Posted by Oppenheimer View Post
    May be but his leaving suggests that in no party are there any who are interested in acting in a way that is consistent with the fact that there is a real emergency on. If there has been nine months of inaction that GL has got p'd off with this is a long enough time for anyone with a 76 year(ish) lifetime to make an assessment he is wasting it hanging out with the political class!
    They're all out of step but our George.

Since Lee was elected I have said getting him off our main news was the best thing the Blueshirts have done in their miserable history. Now it is certain Lee has stopped the Blueshirts getting in to government !!

Jaysus life is funny