Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Long service and pensions gone ONLY for new TD's

Politics.ie Regular BodyofEvidence's Avatar

Long service and pensions gone ONLY for new TD's

confirmed today by BIFFO. Way to get your snouts out of the trough and lead lads.

Heavin forbid the people who caused the mess be penalised. Instead, lets reward them.

A fupping joke.. and he's a joke of a Taoiseach for letting this happen.. up and down the country, private sector employees are having their wages cut, and he lets his own boys tell him get lost

Another kak handed attempt by the FF/Green coalition to deceive the electorate, any reasonable person listening to Lenihan's Budget speech was led to believe that all those receiving ministerial pensions currently serving in the Oireachtas were going to have their ministerial pension removed immediately. now we are told that this will only apply to those who qualify for such pensions in the future.
    Shame on John Gormley for supporting and defending such deception on RTE's Six One News.

Another incentive to vote them out. Come the next election we should all be voting for new candidates as this would save the country money.

I find it hard to believe that this man Cowen has turned into such a failure, he was able to shove Bertie aside during the election and win it for F,F now he cannot answer a question without referring to legal positions,, he cannot answer in the Dail only muttering from a script or growling at Kenny, as for Gormley he has no credibility after this evenings news and should resign.

Politics.ie Member H.R. Haldeman's Avatar

Gormley despatched to 6-1 to explain it all. I am coming to despise Gormley's sanctimonious idiocy more than the gombeen thievery of his FF buddies. Some going that. As long as this clown and Mr. Ryan are at the head of the Greens I will not even consider voting for them nor even reading their manifesto. This plank is a deal breaker for me.

I knew this for certain about 6 months ago when he advocated abolishing unvouched expenses for TD's. He said something along the lines of, "Politicians have to lead by example".....!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! As if everyone else has been lodging unvouched expenses!!! Like, we'd never seen a receipt in our lives!! And yet this deluded arsehole stands there in his shiny new ministerial suit and his newly tidied-up hair and says politicians are leading on this because he was talking about doing something the rest of us have done all our working lives! Oh my God it makes me so angry.

And just on the seamy politics of it, when will these Green idiots stop jumping in front of the cameras to defend bad news that is ENTIRELY FF's fault?? Also on the news we had: FF TD Brian Cowen opening a school in Offaly, FF TD Michael Martin talking gravely and ministerially, brow furrowed, about his solemn and worthy work on the Bolivia business, FF TD Brian Lenihan looking pro-active in Brussels at a meeting about a pan-European plan for the banks....and back in sunny Montrose there's idiot boy Gormley defending TDs and Ministers creaming it on bonuses and expenses!!! What. A. Goddam. Moron!

It's hard to credit the neck of John Gormley. He sat at the cabinet table when this was decided . Had none of the many advisors an inkling that legislation was needed to remove these benefits. Now he is trying to run with the hare and hound. Shame on him.

This makes me SO angry!!!! I swear, I'm going to punch the face of the next FF councillor or party member I see. All the talk of 'fairness' in that budget! They must not be allowed to get away with this.

Quote Originally Posted by H.R. Haldeman View Post
    Gormley despatched to 6-1 to explain it all. I am coming to despise Gormley's sanctimonious idiocy more than the gombeen thievery of his FF buddies. Some going that. As long as this clown and Mr. Ryan are at the head of the Greens I will not even consider voting for them nor even reading their manifesto. This plank is a deal breaker for me.

I knew this for certain about 6 months ago when he advocated abolishing unvouched expenses for TD's. He said something along the lines of, "Politicians have to lead by example".....!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! As if everyone else has been lodging unvouched expenses!!! Like, we'd never seen a receipt in our lives!! And yet this deluded arsehole stands there in his shiny new ministerial suit and his newly tidied-up hair and says politicians are leading on this because he was talking about doing something the rest of us have done all our working lives! Oh my God it makes me so angry.

And just on the seamy politics of it, when will these Green idiots stop jumping in front of the cameras to defend bad news that is ENTIRELY FF's fault?? Also on the news we had: FF TD Brian Cowen opening a school in Offaly, FF TD Michael Martin talking gravely and ministerially, brow furrowed, about his solemn and worthy work on the Bolivia business, FF TD Brian Lenihan looking pro-active in Brussels at a meeting about a pan-European plan for the banks....and back in sunny Montrose there's idiot boy Gormley defending TDs and Ministers creaming it on bonuses and expenses!!! What. A. Goddam. Moron!
    I agree with almost everything you say here.

I have highlighted the one piece that I disagree with. How can you say that it is entirely FF's fault. The Greens are sitting there propping them up. If they were really against it they would walk out of Government. They are every bit as responsible.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast