Page 65 of 170 FirstFirst ... 1555636465666775115165 ... LastLast
Like Tree44Likes

Thread: Where is Bertie ?

From the IT today:

"Senators brought up the embarrassing matter of Callely and his galloping kilometres as soon as they resumed yesterday. They got a shock when Bertie Ahern arrived in the chamber at the start of business. In to support the man he appointed? No. He was showing a friend around Leinster House. They sat in the gallery, Bertie talked throughout and they left after 10 minutes".

So this is what the little toerag is at, doing limo guided tours around Dublin with intimate access to Govt Buildings at our expense, what will he be charging 10k a day with dinner and Celtic Pussy speech (abbr) thrown in for 5k, a blonde if around.

Ahern cares for noone but himself, anyone know if this guest has to sign in and state his business.

Politics.ie Regular MsAnneThrope's Avatar

His new Profile is up on the International Forestry Fund website. Buckets at the ready?

Mr. Bertie Ahern – has been appointed Chairman of The International Forestry Fund, Bertie Ahern is the first person since 1944 to be elected prime minister of Ireland on three successive occasions. At each step, he laid the foundation for a renewed Ireland that will benefit future generations of Irish.
    The saddest part is he probably believes it himself...
    We all love animals. Why do we call some 'pets' and others 'dinner'?

replace Irish with......................... the Ahern dynasty

Quote Originally Posted by stanley View Post
    From the IT today:

"Senators brought up the embarrassing matter of Callely and his galloping kilometres as soon as they resumed yesterday. They got a shock when Bertie Ahern arrived in the chamber at the start of business. In to support the man he appointed? No. He was showing a friend around Leinster House. They sat in the gallery, Bertie talked throughout and they left after 10 minutes".

So this is what the little toerag is at, doing limo guided tours around Dublin with intimate access to Govt Buildings at our expense, what will he be charging 10k a day with dinner and Celtic Pussy speech (abbr) thrown in for 5k, a blonde if around.

Ahern cares for noone but himself, anyone know if this guest has to sign in and state his business.

The man is nothing but a Cábog, always was.

Ex member (closed per user request)

Watch Bertie's Áras media campaign commence soon in Sir Tony's media or RTÉ

Myself and friend were walking past St Luke's in Drumcondra tonight. Actually we at the traffic lights on the the corner just outside Fagan's, so we were diagonally opposite St Luke's.

"I-won-it-on-a-horse" was coming out of the building, walking towards the Merc which was pulled up onto the pavement outside.

It was too far to shout, so I made an internationally recognised symbol with my fingers in his direction.

In return I received a cheery wave from the rotund figure of our former taoiseach.

What do we have to do to wipe that smile off his face- throw rocks?

What is càbog?

Quote Originally Posted by Lightning Rod View Post
    What is càbog?
    An ignorant man, but more boorish and rough.

Quote Originally Posted by stripey cat View Post
    Myself and friend were walking past St Luke's in Drumcondra tonight. Actually we at the traffic lights on the the corner just outside Fagan's, so we were diagonally opposite St Luke's.

"I-won-it-on-a-horse" was coming out of the building, walking towards the Merc which was pulled up onto the pavement outside.

It was too far to shout, so I made an internationally recognised symbol with my fingers in his direction.

In return I received a cheery wave from the rotund figure of our former taoiseach.

What do we have to do to wipe that smile off his face- throw rocks?
    Ha ha
    I spotted Rambo Burke striding around the same patch this morning, happy as a pig in ********************.

Speaking of St Lukes, I'm surprised no one has ever remarked on the building immediately to its left.
    Yep a nice and handy branch of Irish Nationwide.
    Good God, I'd say there's a branch that could tell some tales.
    I wouldn't be surprised if there was a hatch in the wall to deal directly with the lads next door.

How could we be so dumb?
    I passed it for years and you would rarely see a sinner in it.

In fact the only business in Drumcondra that is quieter is Celia Larkin's beauty salon, The Blue Door.
    I swear to God in 10 years passing it on average twice a day, I have never seen one person coming or going, including herself.

What is really odd is that there a branch of AIB almost directly across the street from St Luke's.

Why would anyone go all the way into town(to O'Connell St to be exact) to open a bank account if they both lived and worked in a building with one across a road?