Page 55 of 170 FirstFirst ... 545535455565765105155 ... LastLast
Like Tree44Likes

Thread: Where is Bertie ?

Quote Originally Posted by hammer View Post
    Bertie is only available for interviews with Gay Byrne types.

Has he been on the Late Late Show yet
    Wonder big mouth Brendan O Connor did not have him on Saturday night show which thankfully is now ended. How come Harris slipped up on that one ?
    You'd think Kenny committed Treason and brought in IMF. Cowen had all in stitches in Galway at 3.30a.m.but he was "not impaired" -DD Power. FF=Publican páirtí an IMF.

Was Ahern in the Dail yesterday, is he there today.

Politics.ie Regular Amach na Casca's Avatar

Ahern is a lowlife. His picture should have been on the front of the Star with the other two boyos. I hate that treasonous fecker with some passion.
    “As well might you leave the fairies to plough your land or the idle winds to sow it, as sit down and wait for freedom.” - Thomas Davis

Politics.ie Regular Victor Meldrew's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Amach na Casca View Post
    I hate that treasonous fecker with some passion.
    + a shed load...

but you have to also blame the FF parliamentary party and the morons who voted FF in 2007. And the media for continuing to give him oxygen...

Does the scum-bag actually appear in public unguarded?

Politics.ie Regular Amach na Casca's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Victor Meldrew View Post

Not while i'm around.
    “As well might you leave the fairies to plough your land or the idle winds to sow it, as sit down and wait for freedom.” - Thomas Davis

+ a shed load...

but you have to also blame the FF parliamentary party and the morons who voted FF in 2007. And the media for continuing to give him oxygen...

What exactly is the security around Ahern as I understand it he has at all times a Garda driver available to him but is this driver also protection.

Think also there is a Guard on duty outside Mick's house but another poster on here advised Ahern is rarely there.

There is also supposed to be a couple of heavies who watch over him if he appears in public, like say Fagins, if someone gets too close or vociferous, Ahern nods and the lads quench any potential row.

Ahern is never alone his "loolas" comment is very relevant and am sure he fears an attack either physical or verbal.

It seems from another thread and the Evening Herald that Ahern spent 12 mins attending the Nama debate and then took his leave.

Somebody, somewhere is going to catch up with this piece of shlte and it wont be pretty, the loolas are multiplying.

Bet those Garda drivers have some great Bertie stories, would be great gas if they somehow got published.

but you have to also blame the FF parliamentary party
    God yeah, half the government was in this up to its armpits.

You should listen to my bias, not the other side’s bias.

I posted on another thread that apparently ex officer holders with state cars like Bertie are ENTITLED to the daily turning up money despite having a 24/7 state car and drivers but now, under the new regime re expenses introduced 1/3/2010, politicians have to clock in to retain their entitlements.

So if as the Herald said Bertie made a brief appearance for the NAMA debate this was to ensure his entitlement to the turning up money which is €12000 pa for Dublin TDs paid automatically with salary but allegedly at some later stage checked with the clocking in records. You have to clock 120 days pa or you refund 1% for each day short. A shocking €1per day refund - no wonder Bertie was seen in the Dail yesterday.

Another poster elsewhere advised the drivers would be able to clock them in.

In most jobs if you clock in you would later clock out, but not our lads - eh, too sharp by far.