Page 10 of 10 FirstFirst ... 8910
Like Tree28Likes

Thread: Matin and Fianna Fail Issue warning against Sarkozy and Merkel Plans

Quote Originally Posted by LDF View Post
    The CCCTB is a red herring. The German Parliament have already dismissed the idea of CCCTB because a report it commissioned proved that CCCTB would not be beneficial to German business. The latest wheeze from France and Germany is harmonised tax rates. The Taoiseach cannot and will not support that. It will not happen.

The FF press release is a mix of good politics and cynical opportunism. FF is not just developing a more eurosceptic stance because it senses growing euroscepticism in the country. FF is attempting to shift the blame for its gross mismanagement of the Irish economy to Europe. That should not go unnoticed.

I trust Kenny to get this right. I will never trust the chief salesman of Lisbon I and II on anything he says on Europe. Michael Martin had his chance and he blew it time and time again.
    Only the Consolidated C was removed. The Germans are happy enough with CCTB+FTT, though.
    The enemy of my enemy is the enemy of my enemy. There are lies, damn lies and Fine Gael confusions. "I don't understand." Alan "it's only 79 punts" Shatter

Quote Originally Posted by DCon View Post
    No.

A party of thieving scumbags does not cleanse itself overnight.

EVERY member of FF is a Bertie/CJH in waiting until they prove otherwise.

I have no problem tarring them with thet brush as they chose to join FF.
    I suppose you think the same with priests, travellers, etc?

And given how identical to FF that FG have shown themselves to be, I suppose you add those to that attitude?

Just curious.
    The enemy of my enemy is the enemy of my enemy. There are lies, damn lies and Fine Gael confusions. "I don't understand." Alan "it's only 79 punts" Shatter

Haha, if FF said that the EU was the best thing that ever happened and that the Merkel/Sarkozy Plan was absolutely perfect for Ireland, what would you then think of that Plan and the EU?

Shur, wouldn't FF be a grand lot then seeing as they'd be agreeing with ye.

Quote Originally Posted by myksav View Post
    Haha, if FF said that the EU was the best thing that ever happened and that the Merkel/Sarkozy Plan was absolutely perfect for Ireland, what would you then think of that Plan and the EU?

Shur, wouldn't FF be a grand lot then seeing as they'd be agreeing with ye.

You're missing the point old boy, the source of the derision in this thread is not what is being said but rather whom it is being said by.

After what.... 50 years of pro EU activism? "Vote Yes for Jobs" etc etc Martin at the faintest whiff of some Eurosceptic votes is busy off pimping his ass and the resident P.ie FF'ers are hot on his tails proclaiming him a brave man.

Martin could have called for more Paedophilia in our schools and Tonic would be in here defending the party line.

Its just.....beauftiful ......to watch.
    FakeViking - "On a stupidity scale calibrated from Zero to NAMA, this post is off the scale."

Quote Originally Posted by Johnnybaii View Post
    You're missing the point old boy, the source of the derision in this thread is not what is being said but rather whom it is being said by.

After what.... 50 years of pro EU activism? "Vote Yes for Jobs" etc etc Martin at the faintest whiff of some Eurosceptic votes is busy off pimping his ass and the resident P.ie FF'ers are hot on his tails proclaiming him a brave man.

Martin could have called for more Paedophilia in our schools and Tonic would be in here defending the party line.

I suppose you just happen to miss seeing the ?

I know full well that this thread is a redundant bash FF thread, there's a plethora of them that this could be tacked into. The thread deserves the piss-taking.
    Anyway, given what we've seen so far, I find it difficult to distinguish who is in Power now, FF or FG.

One had some hope of FG actually behaving in a manner that did not immediately bring to mind FF behaviour, one was disappointed.
    The next time one sees hope, one is going to kick hope to her knees, and do an NKVD on her.

Quote Originally Posted by myksav View Post
    I suppose you just happen to miss seeing the ?

I know full well that this thread is a redundant bash FF thread, there's a plethora of them that this could be tacked into. The thread deserves the piss-taking.
    Anyway, given what we've seen so far, I find it difficult to distinguish who is in Power now, FF or FG.

One had some hope of FG actually behaving in a manner that did not immediately bring to mind FF behaviour, one was disappointed.
    The next time one sees hope, one is going to kick hope to her knees, and do an NKVD on her.
    Hard to argue with that, for me Noonan has been the greatest disappointment.

Fantastic at landing blows on the Teflon Lenny in opposition and great TV with his scathing put-downs, utterly devoid of ideas in govt and has just delivered a very poor budget (even allowing for the limitations FF's incompetence brought)
    FakeViking - "On a stupidity scale calibrated from Zero to NAMA, this post is off the scale."

Quote Originally Posted by NewGoldDream View Post
    I like it, it is dramatic.

On a complete tangent, I do remember a series of books with a character called Lonewolf, think it was one of those fighting fantasy type stuff from the 80s.
    Sorry NGD never heard of them. I chose this username as it implies independence (political) and of course it makes me sound quite serious and a little scary! Wouldn't you agree?

I have to get rid of the Pat Kenny Avatar though, it's not winning me any friends.
    NewGoldDream likes this.
    "Get a life!", Pat Kenny.

Quote Originally Posted by Johnnybaii View Post

As usual Johnny, your lips do the actions, but the sound comes out of your arse.
    no pasaran!

Politics.ie Regular NewGoldDream's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Lonewolfe View Post
    Wouldn't you agree?

I have to get rid of the Pat Kenny Avatar though, it's not winning me any friends.
    I agree and...

I agree!

It's not often I think an answer has disarmed me...I doff my cap!
    Lonewolfe likes this.

Page 10 of 10 FirstFirst ... 8910