Page 20 of 26 FirstFirst ... 101819202122 ... LastLast

Thread: Protest dance on haughy's grave.......on joe duffy

Quote Originally Posted by eyeSpy View Post

I hear Bertie is having second thoughts on his chosen plot and is now considering security issues.
    The best thing about this is that it makes the ones left think about life after death. Will they be disrespected and not be around to defend themselves? Head wrecker. Wonder where Seanie Fitz and Fingers will end up. Cremation might be wise.
    Cremation has to be a certainty for Ahern - a lot of people would salivate at the thought of getting their hands on that particular head stone...and leave as destructive a mark on it as he has made on countless lives throughout this island
    Where, after all, is the Muslim outrage at these events? As their ancient, deeply civilized culture of love, art and philosophical reflection is hijacked by paranoiacs, racists, liars, male supremacists, tyrants, fanatics and violence junkies, why are they not screaming? Salman Rushdie (2002)

Quote Originally Posted by Luigi Vampa View Post
    Bullshíte.

The press and others could have done a sting operation on bertie or charlie any time they pleased, as is done in the UK all the time.

Face facts, the cowardly corrupt GENERAL PUBLIC in Ireland loved it, and their dodgy money, and licked their hole when they were in power.
    erm, speak for yourself, buddy . . .

some of us were able to see haughey for what he was while he was still alive. it wasn't too hard a task either.

Normally I would say dancing on a grave is a bad thing...but in this case, considering whose grave it is, I say fair play to him.

There'll be a queue from one end of this island to the next to dance on Berties'.

Good for him I say. Haughey was a crook and taught the likes or Bertie & Callelly evry thing he knew about screwing the system.
    A BIG FAT NO TO ANY NEW EU TREATY
    MERKOZY CAN GO TO HELL!!
    Healthcare is a RIGHT, NOT a privilege!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Aindriu View Post

Good for him I say. Haughey was a crook and taught the likes or Bertie & Callelly evry thing he knew about screwing the system.
    +1
    Where, after all, is the Muslim outrage at these events? As their ancient, deeply civilized culture of love, art and philosophical reflection is hijacked by paranoiacs, racists, liars, male supremacists, tyrants, fanatics and violence junkies, why are they not screaming? Salman Rushdie (2002)

did CJH have anything to do with establishing the national lottery?
    it'd be ironic if he did.

i have a memory of him scratching cards at the launch.
    TECHNOCRACY NOW! If you really don't like Murdoch's methods, keep the dish but get rid of the Sky box
    self install in 3 minutes.

Anyone plan to dance on Liam Lawlor's grave too or would that be taking it too far?

I don't agree with the dancing on graves myself.

Haughey was a scumbag and the lowest of the low. I think in the end no-one really liked him and his funeral was a sad pathetic affair. Is there any sense in descending to his level

You can tell a mans character by how he behaves and tell a mans character by how he responds to that behaviour.

An awful lot of posters are showing "poor character" just as that guy does.

Roll in muck with a pig and you can easily be mistaken for a pig.
    The enemy of my enemy is the enemy of my enemy. There are lies, damn lies and Fine Gael confusions. "I don't understand." Alan "it's only 79 punts" Shatter

Quote Originally Posted by anewbeginning View Post
    Anyone plan to dance on Liam Lawlor's grave too or would that be taking it too far?

I don't agree with the dancing on graves myself.

Haughey was a scumbag and the lowest of the low. I think in the end no-one really liked him and his funeral was a sad pathetic affair. Is there any sense in descending to his level
    No the Lawlor family have the daily ignominy of being related to Glenda Gilson ...and her mother who goes in to the BT2 in Blanchardstown regularly to ask for discounts from the staff citing her daughter is a "model". Apparently staff have declined such requests repeatedly and it's gotten to the stage of being very embarrassing for all involved.

Haughey was a thieving, conniving bastard, who danced all over us when he was alive. Let the people dance on him now he's gone. He shouldnt garner any free respect or reverence for the simple fact he'd dead-dying is after all a natural process everyone goes through, its not exactly a grand achievment.

As for those saying show sympathy to Charlies family-Im sure they lived a very comfortable life throughout his political career seeing as he nicked approx 171 times his average earnings as Taoiseach from state coffers, owned an island, a yacht, and a 250 acre mansion. Im not too bothered if his son Sean shed's a tear from the Dail seat he 'inherited'. I give as much a flying fu*k about his family as they gave about mine in the 80's when everyone was absolutely skint-none.

There is a lineage of corruption in Irish politics, and Haughey played a massive part.Take a look at the list on the link to see how stiched up our country really is-

Republic or Monarchy?

If anything is to change in Irish politics, the grip these families have on our state needs to be broken.

Page 20 of 26 FirstFirst ... 101819202122 ... LastLast