Page 3 of 16 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast
Like Tree10Likes

Thread: Spare a thought for John O'Donoghue

Quote Originally Posted by James Healy View Post
    I dont think John O has state car for life, that only applies to ex President and ex Taoisigh. Unless he was a security threat, and he was not. I think I am sure this is right, but if anyone knows to contrary please tell us. If he has it we are in a far worse state than I thought
    He could write threatening letters to himself, maybe?

Quote Originally Posted by consultant View Post
    I was thinking more 'the Haka'

- in high heels and a thong!!
    Shudders
    Economic Left/Right: -9.00
    Social Libertarian/Authoritarian: -7.62

Quote Originally Posted by loner View Post
    well I feel for poor John too if he has missed Chelto because we are too miserable to pay for himself and Kate---what about Aintree--anyone prepared to put up a few bob to enable him to hit the Grand National--nothing spectacular now no Gallagher Limos or upmarket hotels--any offers?

Was watching carefully today to see did he hook up with Bertie's crowd following Paddy the Plasterer, no sign of him, mind you with MOL's horse winning the FF'ers will be keeping low.

On the guest list with JP would be the best bet, hidden away in the corporate sector far from prying cameras or Paddies with drink taken who might give him a piece of their mind or a clip.

Anybody spot any FF'ers lording it over there ?

No word from him at all. Previously when he flew on gov jet to those placves he would drop in for a few minutes to fellow speaker of Welsh assembly to make his trip official. He will have to do with the races on Banna strand this year. And poor Kate Ann his wife wont be in a position to show off her big hat.

Maybe the blueshirts might take pity on him and invite to the after speech bash in Killarney, John likes the freebees. Now that he has no Garda car or driver he is in bad straits. Only about E92,000 a year plus expenses, and a full ministerial salary. I loved that youtube elsewhere of him delivering a speech in 2005 in Killarney at FF ard fheis. He was at the top of his voice then, having go Kenny, Labour and the Greens. How the mighty have fallen
    You'd think Kenny committed Treason and brought in IMF. Cowen had all in stitches in Galway at 3.30a.m.but he was "not impaired" -DD Power. FF=Publican páirtí an IMF.

Dail chairman saves taxpayer €300,000 by cutting his staff - National News, Frontpage - Independent.ie

No doubt all these extra staff would have been working on constituency matters just like Willie had 6 civil servants.

JOD has still not repaid a penny of his outlandish expenses for him and the trophy wife, Kate Ann.

How many more Ministers are at this lark.

Quote Originally Posted by stanley View Post
    Dail chairman saves taxpayer €300,000 by cutting his staff - National News, Frontpage - Independent.ie

No doubt all these extra staff would have been working on constituency matters just like Willie had 6 civil servants.

JOD has still not repaid a penny of his outlandish expenses for him and the trophy wife, Kate Ann.

How many more Ministers are at this lark.
    I agree with you except ref. to trophy wife, never.
    You'd think Kenny committed Treason and brought in IMF. Cowen had all in stitches in Galway at 3.30a.m.but he was "not impaired" -DD Power. FF=Publican páirtí an IMF.

Quote Originally Posted by Tomas Mor View Post
    I agree with you except ref. to trophy wife, never.

If Carlsberg did Kerry trophy wives, Kate Ann would crawl away with the title, its the sunglasses in the hair does it just as good as any D4 wan or Leinster ladyboys.

Quote Originally Posted by stanley View Post
    If Carlsberg did Kerry trophy wives, Kate Ann would crawl away with the title, its the sunglasses in the hair does it just as good as any D4 wan or Leinster ladyboys.
    Johnno may be back sooner than you think !!! Reshuffle.

No talk about John O making a comeback yet. After all he was unlucky, he was just found out

Page 3 of 16 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast