Page 2 of 16 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast
Like Tree10Likes

Thread: Spare a thought for John O'Donoghue

I'd be short odds he's in Cheltenham probably being back slapped and wined and dined by some NAMA bound builders.

No doubt Mc Creevy holding court as well and the Bert will be along shortly to whoop it up with the Baileys et al.

well I feel for poor John too if he has missed Chelto because we are too miserable to pay for himself and Kate---what about Aintree--anyone prepared to put up a few bob to enable him to hit the Grand National--nothing spectacular now no Gallagher Limos or upmarket hotels--any offers?

Quote Originally Posted by loner View Post
    well I feel for poor John too if he has missed Chelto because we are too miserable to pay for himself and Kate---what about Aintree--anyone prepared to put up a few bob to enable him to hit the Grand National--nothing spectacular now no Gallagher Limos or upmarket hotels--any offers?

Good idea, Kerrymen hate putting their hands in their pocket unless it is to play pocket billiards.
    You'd think Kenny committed Treason and brought in IMF. Cowen had all in stitches in Galway at 3.30a.m.but he was "not impaired" -DD Power. FF=Publican páirtí an IMF.

Quote Originally Posted by Tomas Mor View Post
    My heart really bleeeds for them. When you get used to the cream its hard to be off it. Imagine having to review the parade in Cahirciveeen and maybe share a platform with Healy Rae as straw boys and bodhran players go by.
    But he'll be wined & dined afterwards.
    A buffet in a hayshed, plenty of bottled porter & crubeens.
    Just picture him, with the grease of the crubeens running down his smig and he standing in cowsh!te.
    Sorry John, not even a paper napkin.
    Sure you can use your sleeve to wipe your puss.
    Far from decorum you were reared.
    Don't forget to invite along the people that were in the back of the state car when it was stopped for speeding.
    Good man yerself.

Quote Originally Posted by tomas mor View Post
    good idea, kerrymen hate putting their hands in their pocket unless it is to play pocket billiards.

priceless

Maybe himself and wee O Dea can cmeet somewhere on the Kerry /Limerick border if they have learned to drive after being hawked around in state cars for so long. And they can colsole each other and drown the shamrock, but heck they have to stay overnight lest they be caught for drunk driving. No Garda drivers speding now.

Quote Originally Posted by James Healy View Post
    Maybe himself and wee O Dea can cmeet somewhere on the Kerry /Limerick border if they have learned to drive after being hawked around in state cars for so long. And they can colsole each other and drown the shamrock, but heck they have to stay overnight lest they be caught for drunk driving. No Garda drivers speding now.
    Johnny has a State car for life. Poor Willie was not so lucky to get a crack at Defence.

He probably took the State car and Garda driver to Cheltenham on the ferry.
    We have turned the corner.I commend this Budget to the House. Brian Lenihan, 9 December 2009

I dont think John O has state car for life, that only applies to ex President and ex Taoisigh. Unless he was a security threat, and he was not. I think I am sure this is right, but if anyone knows to contrary please tell us. If he has it we are in a far worse state than I thought

Quote Originally Posted by James Healy View Post
    I dont think John O has state car for life, that only applies to ex President and ex Taoisigh. Unless he was a security threat, and he was not. I think I am sure this is right, but if anyone knows to contrary please tell us. If he has it we are in a far worse state than I thought
    As far as I know (and I could be wrong), ex Justice Ministers also win the State car lottery. Apparently, it is in case they introduce laws that criminals do not like. One would have thought this is part of their job.
    We have turned the corner.I commend this Budget to the House. Brian Lenihan, 9 December 2009

In so far as I know ex Justice ministers have it for a while after leaving that Dept. but then its taken off them. He is gone out of it since 2002. What a travesty if he still has it. I somehow doubt it.
    You'd think Kenny committed Treason and brought in IMF. Cowen had all in stitches in Galway at 3.30a.m.but he was "not impaired" -DD Power. FF=Publican páirtí an IMF.

Page 2 of 16 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast