Page 1 of 11 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Why it may be time to consider handing in my Irish passport

Why it may be time to consider handing in my Irish passport

An article by Jamie Smyth in the Times: hey Jamie, if your reading, hand back your passport you superficial sanctimonious little trecherous p***k.
    http://www.irishtimes.com/newspaper/wor ... 24502.html

Re: Why it may be time to consider handing in my Irish passport

The title of the article is fairly silly but do you have a problem with the content? Do you think there has been no negative comment on the Irish No vote?
    “Common sense is the collection of prejudices acquired by age eighteen” - Albert Einstein

"Why do you want to ruin Europe for everyone else? How could you vote no when you have received so much money from the EU?" he asked incredulously.
    Husband: "I've decided I want to beat you"
    Wife: "I'll call the police"
    Husband: "CALL THE POLICE? AFTER ALL THE THINGS IV'E BOUGHT YOU!!

French diplomats are also furious. It was President Nicolas Sarkozy who came up with the idea of a mini-treaty to replace the now defunct EU constitution.

The treaty was his "baby" and, to make matters worse, the Irish have wrecked his six-month EU presidency.
    Awwww poor sarko! Why is it someone that can rise to a world leader can be such a little bit ch?
    How will he console himself? ..Perhaps by remembering France rejected basically the same thing....

The Dutch and Danish governments are "pissed off" - in the words of fellow journalists from both countries working in Brussels - by the Irish No because it has reignited a bitter debate over whether their electorates were denied a referendum on the treaty.
    Wow , were such ************************ers! Igniting a debate about democracy!...we ought to be ashamed..

In Poland the Irish No has created problems for prime minister Donald Tusk. He faces a battle to persuade his political rival President Lech Kaczynski to sign the treaty to complete the ratification process. Kaczynski is using the issue as a bargaining chip to lobby for more power in the field of foreign affairs to be given to his presidential office.
    As long as the gays are kept in check I'm sure Kaczyniski wont mind signing it

I'm going off to reflect on the results of my no vote...I've upset some grey suits in Burssles....I'm so depressed.
    Maybe their lobbyist buddies can take them for a nice free meal or a golf trip to make them feel better over dinner they can tell the diplomats what they want in the new treaty.
    Signed, Universal (LGBT...QRSTUVWXYZ)

Quote Originally Posted by kerrynorth
    An article by Jamie Smyth in the Times: hey Jamie, if your reading, hand back your passport you superficial sanctimonious little trecherous *****.
    shameful stuff.....but not unexpected....when the Irish people don't listen to the so called "elite" or their "betters", it is clearly due to some mass deficiency on the part of the Irish people....if we are not careful, we will lose the benevolent protection of Madame and all the other pseuds.....
    When buying and selling are controlled by legislation, the first things to be bought and sold are legislators

Quote Originally Posted by baldur0300
    The title of the article is fairly silly but do you have a problem with the content? Do you think there has been no negative comment on the Irish No vote?
    Portugal is pissed off with us because the Treaty was named after their capital? Boo hoo. The guy is only talking about the other eurofanatics he socialises with, not the populaces of the countries, and how many governments are are actually delighted with our vote but of course cannot express that opinion in public?

The little p***k is elevating his own embarrassment in front of his fellow eurofanatics into some national crisis. If this is the best the Yes side can come with in displaying the 'loss of influence' by Ireland then God help them. And the Times stuck this in the World NEWS section, not in Opinion - WTF!!!!

Arf, I am actually delighted I helped to pissed off all those people. "OMG, you ruinz'd it for EVERYBODIEZ!!!!"

Politics is not a tea party. Get over it.
    *************, *********, ********, **** <3 USA

Quote Originally Posted by kerrynorth
    An article by Jamie Smyth in the Times: hey Jamie, if your reading, hand back your passport you superficial sanctimonious little trecherous *****.
    On the one hand, meh, bitch bitch moan moan - but on the other, meh, bitch bitch moan moan.

Honestly, KN, we may not think much of fellow EU states for getting annoyed at us for voting No, but it's not like it wasn't pretty ruddy clear we were going to annoy them by voting No. Yeah, yeah, I'm sure the "ordinary people" of Europe are behind us to the hilt, but we did point out that the EU is an intergovernmental deal, and we've just pissed off all the governments.

The usual suspects will be along, I imagine, to work themselves up into a froth about how we're being "bullied" again. Seriously, lads, did you think this was going to be popular? Remember, this is what you wanted - to show the governments of Europe that we can't be bullied. Stand up, and take the consequences, just as we all have to, and can the griping.

The little p***k is elevating his own embarrassment in front of his fellow eurofanatics into some national crisis. If this is the best the Yes side can come with in displaying the 'loss of influence' by Ireland then God help them. And the Times stuck this in the World NEWS section, not in Opinion - WTF!!!!
    That's what Irish influence is, KN - goodwill (or was). Nothing more - it's not down to our mighty economic clout or huge armies, just to people liking us. Eejit.
    Never let the best be the enemy of the good.

Quote Originally Posted by cHeal
    Arf, I am actually delighted I helped to pissed off all those people. "OMG, you ruinz'd it for EVERYBODIEZ!!!!"

Politics is not a tea party. Get over it.
    See, now that at least is standing up for the consequences. Ironically, we probably can haz cheezburger.
    Never let the best be the enemy of the good.

if he is getting rid of it, can i have it? I'd make a killing on Moore Street.
    When buying and selling are controlled by legislation, the first things to be bought and sold are legislators

Are you suggesting that we approve every proposal regardless of the content, just to avoid annoying grey suited diplomats totally detached from the peoples feelings on the union?
    Signed, Universal (LGBT...QRSTUVWXYZ)

Page 1 of 11 123 ... LastLast