Like Tree9Likes

Thread: Vladimir Putin, warning ethnic tensions could tear Russia apart

Quote Originally Posted by Riadach View Post
    But it's been a very quiet month?
    Month?

Your doing well....
    Bazinga!

Lads, lads the topic at hand.
    What are we to do about all these mad furinners rushing over to urals to kill us in our beds?
    hiker likes this.
    [FONT="Book Antiqua"][/FONT] I started one thread, it was quoted in the New York Times

Quote Originally Posted by drummed View Post
    Lads, lads the topic at hand.
    What are we to do about all these mad furinners rushing over to urals to kill us in our beds?
    Look, its the middle of winter....

If Hitler and Napoleon thought me anything, its leave this problem alone until spring......
    Aindriu likes this.
    Bazinga!

Quote Originally Posted by hiker View Post
    Month?

Your doing well....
    Well, I'm not married.
    hiker likes this.
    "Only by applying the most rigorous standards do we pay writing in Irish the supreme compliment of taking it seriously." - Breandán Ó Doibhlín.

Quote Originally Posted by hiker View Post
    Look, its the middle of winter....

If Hitler and Napoleon thought me anything, its leave this problem alone until spring......
    That's a very good point. By summer they'll stop off in Poland for the football so we can feel safe till autumn?
    hiker likes this.
    [FONT="Book Antiqua"][/FONT] I started one thread, it was quoted in the New York Times

Quote Originally Posted by Telemachus View Post
    My post begins with Putins comments yesterday.
    Putin warns ethnic tensions risk tearing Russia apart | Reuters

In a newspaper article and an address in southern Russia, Putin used the danger of ethnic discord to call for limits on electoral reforms.

In it he says

The article states

I am a regular reader of a US Jewish commentator who styles himself "Spengler", he is a contributor to the Asia Times.

He has made some excellent points in the past about Russias demographic future.

Mainly that:
    • Its possible within a short space of time Russia will be a muslim majority European country which will possess a large nuclear arsenal.
    • Massive ethnic russian depopulation in the near future.

Its looks stark and I dont believe Europe will be that far behind, the low birth rate in all European peoples in a major concern for all of us.

Asia Times Online :: Central Asian News and current affairs, Russia, Afghanistan, Uzbekistan

He goes on to predict a "Hudna" or movement towards an alliance between the Third Rome and the Islamic world, perhaps we are seeing the start of that with Russias growing association with Iran.
    He's not helping the easing of ethnic tensions. What an eejit.
    I'm 16. I despise every current Irish party, except the SDLP and the Alliance(I support neither). Economic Left/Right:-5.12 - Social Libertarian/Authoritarian:-0.36

Quote Originally Posted by Toman13 View Post
    He's not helping the easing of ethnic tensions. What an eejit.
    Whatever he is, Putin is not an eejit. He's facing a presidential election in two months and these remarks would be made as part of his efforts to paint himself as a uniter. Notice his likening of nationalism to a disease.
    "You shall not press down upon the brow of labor this crown of thorns; you shall not crucify mankind upon a cross of gold."

Quote Originally Posted by bormotello View Post
    Birth rate is improving after state subsidies for second and following kids

Russia's Demographics are Still Improving - Population Loss on Pace for a 40% Decline - Forbes
    You should read kdvs's comment and the authors response in that article.

"Well, I'm not married." --- Ah yes. The best contraceptive known to man
    One of the moderators on here really wrecks my head with his/her power mad ego

On a related note.

Vladimir Putin ridiculed after demanding Russians have more sex to halt declining population | Mail Online

The tone of the article is stupid but the content is important: the demographic collapse of Russia.

Russians to start having more sex to put a stop to the country's declining population.

In one of his more controversial presidential election campaign pledges, Putin vowed to give cash incentives to mothers who have a third child, to help encourage more births.

Since Putin first came to power in 2000 the population has decreased by 2.5 million Russians so the Prime Minister has made increasing the country's birth rate through Government incentives one of his key election pledges.

He vowed to offer more free kindergarten places, cheaper housing, and a £140 a month benefit bonus to mothers who have a third child, in a bid to boost the population size to 154million people.
    Russians dont need to have more sex, they need to stop aborting their children before they are born.

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast