Page 3 of 60 FirstFirst 123451353 ... LastLast
Like Tree144Likes

Thread: O'Cuiv prefers jail to paying his septic tank charge

Quote Originally Posted by Toland View Post
    O'Cuiv is willing to go to jail rather than pay the new septic tank charges he's about to be charged.
    If I spouted the amount of sh1te he does, I wouldn't want to pay for the cleanup either

Did the Deputy leader consult the Leader on his decision, or is this another sign that it's every man for himself.

Dev Óg

His grandfather's rejection of democracy led to the deaths of some great men but got himself established in govenment (and the Park) for a very long lifetime.
    Dev Óg is now on the same line of opposition to Gov. policy on charges; he is following the line of Joe Higgins and Claire Daly which gets popular support as no one wants to pay for anything if he/she can avoid it. But the E.U. has set down fines for this country and we can ill afford these bills. Apart from the financial implications,there is no doubt that some septic tanks are allowing raw sewerage to flow away continually and there is no doubt either about the fact that water pollution arises as a result. I live in the country and I know what I'm talking about - Planning Permission was granted some years ago for sites that had absolutely no soakage.
    Could we offer Dev. Óg to the E.U. in place of financial demands?
    Brera likes this.

Quote Originally Posted by wombat View Post
    If I spouted the amount of sh1te he does, I wouldn't want to pay for the cleanup either
    Instead of looking into the hearts of the irish people, Dev og is looking up their backsides.
    blokesbloke likes this.

What an excuse for a cretin. He had no problem sitting around a cabinet table imposing all kinds of taxes and charges on everyone else while he was being chaffeured everywhere.

Fianna fail... The Irish tea party?

And Dev og was champion of one off houses, and he boasted about all the "development" around Galway during property bubble on FF watch, no sewage and lough Corrib became a super septic tank. And water infected with crypto sporidium

Quote Originally Posted by hedzog View Post
    nothing higher than comes out the average dubs mouth , especially yours
    For gods sake this is suppose to be a serious site about politics and events in Ireland, not childish redneck versus jackeen bile. This nonsens is better of somewhere else

Quote Originally Posted by hedzog View Post
    nothing higher than comes out the average dubs mouth , especially yours
    Easy on the anti-Dub stuff there you sheep shaggin, mud covered, bog munchin', cousin bangin', spud chewin', hay bailin', cow kissin' culchie!

Quote Originally Posted by TARZAN View Post
    The whole septic tank scenario is a joke. Households miles from rivers and streams with septic tank pose no threat whatsoever to the environment. It's the old Irish answer to everything similar to giving child benefit to millionaires and beggars alike.
    From the Examiner:

"New inspections for tanks are needed, says the Government, following a European Court decision which will land Ireland with millions of euro in fines for not complying with a ruling."

Its a move which is being imposed by the EU, a fact well known to O Cuiv as he was a member of the Cabinet which lost the case at the ECJ and which also bent over for the EU/IMF last November. Surely the rural dwellers affected by this move will not be taken in by this latest hypocritical and cynical stunt from the arch political opportunists. O Cuiv is certainly making a total eejit out of the beleagured MM with this ridiculous stroke
    blokesbloke and Brera like this.

Page 3 of 60 FirstFirst 123451353 ... LastLast