"Clutching at straws", in Matt's words.
Says there was a "lack of organization", and doesn't give an answer as to what will happen now - "you will have to ask Declan".
"Not within an ass's roar of a seat".
P.
"Clutching at straws", in Matt's words.
Says there was a "lack of organization", and doesn't give an answer as to what will happen now - "you will have to ask Declan".
"Not within an ass's roar of a seat".
P.
"Ever tried. Ever failed. No matter. Try again. Fail again. Fail better."
"Ask Delcan Ganley.." if you want to know the future of Libertas, says she, before pointing to a lack of organisation. Is she feeling neglected by HQ, underfunded even?
Beijing for Beginners: An Irishman in the People's Republic
She countered her unlabelled chickens before they hatched.
"Unless you are an absolute pacifist, then you acknowledge that there are times when taking up arms is appropriate."
- cactusflower
Hopefully this will be "The Last Word" from this shower of cranks.
Her claim to have had a late start and to still have been putting up posters the day before maybe true. However, to cite it as a reason for failure is bogus because the streets are littered with her posters, her smug grin staring down from every other lamp post, no shortage whatsoever even if she kept putting up more.
Sounds like bollix - as mentioned in the Phoenix magazine, her campaign had already spent €215,000 before the last 17 days of the campaign, as evidenced by the fact that she had more posters - and many many more billboards - than other candidates.
It turns out the electorate didn't see having 5 children as a qualification to be an MEP.
P.
"Ever tried. Ever failed. No matter. Try again. Fail again. Fail better."
Can't stand her politics but one handsome woman.Wouldn't mind finding her warming the sheets for me.I like 'em a little on the plump side![]()
God save Ireland.
Albert Ahern...AKA...CJ Reynolds...AKA...Bertie Haughey...(ah shure, amn't I all the one and what's a suitcase of money between pals)