Page 6 of 8 FirstFirst ... 45678 LastLast

Thread: Biffo for Biffo

Jobs, Jobs, Jobs, Jobs we are sorted, people on the dole worry not, Cowen has it all sorted.

Quote Originally Posted by shannonBlueShirt View Post
    We need more that more of the same from Cowen ... a plan to create jobs and get the budget under control would be nice... his figures from this weeks cut backs dont add up to 2 Bn...
    This is more of the problem - utter confusion as to tax treatment of pension levy.

On the day it was announced, Cowen told the Dail it wasn't tax deductible, confirmed later on tv by Dermot Ahern.

The following day we're told it is tax deductible.

This is the most basic piece of information and one which impacts significantly on the net benefit to the exchequer, and cost to the employee, yet neither the Taoiseach (and former finance minister) or the current fiannce minister appear to have either grasped its significance or factored it into their calculations.

What confidence could this gross incompetence instil in anyone?

Quote Originally Posted by Spence View Post
    His place is far from assured. You have no idea what went on behind the scenes. Cowen was working behind the scenes to get things done. Things take time, the crash intervened and the rest is history.As for investors dumping shares, I'm sure there are great white hopes who didn't manage to see the crash coming.

No when ever anything about lying apart from yourself.

Either way it still rubbishes your false dilemma.

That would be incredibly stupid. The point of being in politics is to hold power in order to fulfill your goals. That's rather basic.

It was sampled by Wyclef Jean. Maybe you shouldn't jump to conclusions. Idiots jump to conclusions.
    Wyclef Jean be the hokey aren't you the coolest of hip Midland cats.

I see you have also honed those other great twin Midland traits beloved by its favourite son.
    Roaring abuse and glib one line attempted put downs.

Behave yourself and stop acting the cur.

Oh....what an impetuous, fractious, nasty mood you lot are in this cold day. Must be the whistling Northerly winds that have ye this way.

All these waffly and plainly idiotic word bubbles that you have floated before our eyes here are just so steam from your collective pee. Oh, ye're the vocal 10% all right, very active on the message circulation front and always drumming up a storm as if ye spoke for the whole world.
    But ye don't, ye k'now. Ye represent nothing more than the disgruntled failures who never do support the leader, who are agin everything and always seem to be swimming against the tide. Well ye won't get out of this one on yer own, that's for sure.

Thank God for a strong, able, confident, visionary and inspirational national leader in Brian Cowen to bind us together and lead us out of this difficulty. Last night's speech was uplifting and generous and courageous. Down with the begrudgers and up on our shoulders with Brian Cowe....our man for a most difficult time.

Ui Faile Abu !

Quote Originally Posted by Abacus View Post
    Oh....what an impetuous, fractious, nasty mood you lot are in this cold day. Must be the whistling Northerly winds that have ye this way.

All these waffly and plainly idiotic word bubbles that you have floated before our eyes here are just so steam from your collective pee. Oh, ye're the vocal 10% all right, very active on the message circulation front and always drumming up a storm as if ye spoke for the whole world.
    But ye don't, ye k'now. Ye represent nothing more than the disgruntled failures who never do support the leader, who are agin everything and always seem to be swimming against the tide. Well ye won't get out of this one on yer own, that's for sure.

Thank God for a strong, able, confident, visionary and inspirational national leader in Brian Cowen to bind us together and lead us out of this difficulty. Last night's speech was uplifting and generous and courageous. Down with the begrudgers and up on our shoulders with Brian Cowe....our man for a most difficult time.

Ui Faile Abu !
    Well Holy, Sufferin', Fu'ck...

Ui Faile Abu !
    Sorry Mr. Maloney, maybe your right.

But even you had your doubts a week ago.
    I believe that children are the future

Unless we stop them now.

Well you convinced me. I'm off to sink all my savings into the ISEQ. I'll be a millionaire by next Wednesday.

Hmm. The speech. A bit of an example of expectation management as in if you keep under-delivering it doesn't take much of an improvement to have everyone impressed.

I was doing a good bit of driving today with work and one thing that struck me with a succession of radio shows (PK, Cooper, Hook etc) was that while some of the talking heads were quite positive about it, there was very little positivity from those texting in.

One last point is that what is alarming ( and slightly pitiful) is this trend of Cowen speaking forcefully on one occasion and mumbling etc on others .. If he can do it once he can deliver his message as forcefully everytime.

Quote Originally Posted by Digout View Post
    F**k him, he created the mess.
    Yes ,lets get him and FF out.

Quote Originally Posted by anewbeginning View Post
    We don't need to hear more words from Brian Cowen or anyone else, we need to see actions, his actions and he will be judged on his actions and his actions alone. He usually tries to bully the Irish people through his friends in the media into going along with his plans but now the people are standing up and being counted. If he can't turn this country around and stem the job losses soon, then he is for the scrapheap starting with the local elections.
    Exactly , talk is very cheap.

Page 6 of 8 FirstFirst ... 45678 LastLast