Page 1 of 36 12311 ... LastLast
Like Tree100Likes

Thread: The Joke Park agreement.. Get retired, rehired plus win the LOTTO!

The Joke Park agreement.. Get retired, rehired plus win the LOTTO!

The solution negotiated by our “leaders” in dire economic circumstances was the Croke Park Agreement!!..

The real Troika of : Unions, Public Sector and Politicians cooked up a sham for themselves to grab the lifeboats and sail off into the sunset with money borrowed from the IMF and EU moneylenders for our kids to repay!..

Just look at the queue of Irish traitors lining up for the free money and meal tickets for life which started with Dempsey, Ahern etc

Retiring gardai will get average pay-off of €107k - News, Frontpage - Herald.ie
    Dandahan4, Blucher and Greg Mooney like this.

Haven't heard the bearded ones of late in the media. There have been no jerseys worn with the mass exodus from the PS. The dogs on the street knew that there was going to over subscription to the redundancies especially when Pat Spillance said that retirement was no brainer.
    Pabilito likes this.

Heh heh, call me Mr. Cynical, but it makes this poster ,well, chuckle into his cocoa,when his aging shell likes are assailed with the strident voices of the teachers:

"The children are our concern, we want the best for them "

The Health Workers:

"The patients welfare is our main concern"

The gardai:

"We are concerned about crime control and citizens safety"

And the fhookers are leaving like lemmings to secure the big pensions, some only in their late fifties!!!

Not blaming them mind you, just STFU about being 'concerned'.

There is no austerity programme in this country. There are, however, savage cuts to public services. When will people cop on that the latter without the former is ineffective and unjust.
    Gimpanzee and Science Ninja like this.

That's what ye get for voting the same showers in for (well the history of the state). Nothing changes same old boys clubs.

Politics.ie Regular The Lighthouse Keeper's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by catlaw5819 View Post
    Haven't heard the bearded ones of late in the media.
    Maybe with one exception!
    Cut public sector pay not jobs, suggests Central Bank chief - The Irish Times - Wed, Feb 01, 2012

Vlad The Impaler was the original stakeholder!

damned if they stay, damned if they go! can't win.
    sauntersplash and RobertW like this.

Take a bow Berty, you cnut.

As for the beards....................Blood eagle - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
    Pabilito likes this.
    The mods have now certified me as being a sweet and reasonable human being and Supreme Leader of the P.ie muppet alliance.

Quote Originally Posted by SeanieFitz View Post
    damned if they stay, damned if they go! can't win.
    You'd class a once off payment of 107k and an annual pension of 33k per annum as damned?
    Blucher likes this.
    The mods have now certified me as being a sweet and reasonable human being and Supreme Leader of the P.ie muppet alliance.

Quote Originally Posted by John Biffo View Post
    Heh heh, call me Mr. Cynical, but it makes this poster ,well, chuckle into his cocoa,when his aging shell likes are assailed with the strident voices of the teachers:

"The children are our concern, we want the best for them "

The Health Workers:

"The patients welfare is our main concern"

The gardai:

"We are concerned about crime control and citizens safety"

And the fhookers are leaving like lemmings to secure the big pensions, some only in their late fifties!!!

Not blaming them mind you, just STFU about being 'concerned'.
    It makes me chuckle (aka puke) when I hear hospital consultants on 200k+ for a 30-odd hour week complaining about the lack of resources in the health sector.

Page 1 of 36 12311 ... LastLast